Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies


26-35 of 59 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Heather in SD  Dec 13, 2009
Would make this again.
This recipe is just perfect! Very delicious! My kids and I had a great time making cut out cookies with this recipe, and even my 6 year old was able to roll out dough and use cookie cutters with ease. I added food coloring to the dough for some added fun to decorating. Definately needed to cook the full 10 minutes or the cooked cookies fell apart! 5 stars

  Elara Raylan in Cincinnatti  Dec 5, 2009
Would make this again.
I absolutely LOVED this recipe, I found it just messing around online and I would definitely make it again. Just make sure that you chill the dough sufficiently, I think that maybe 3 hours would be better, but as long as everything is chilled and floured, GREAT COOKIES!!!!!! 5 stars

  Marni  Nov 21, 2009
Would make this again.
This really worked great for me. Made them for a meeting my daughter was having..they loved them. Had to make more for the next meeting cause everyone begged for them. Thanks! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Feb 9, 2009
Would make this again.
Since I read that this is a sticky dough, I decided to divide the dough into 4 parts and put it in the refrigerator to chill.

Once the dough was chilled, I kept adding flour to the surface every time and put parchment paper between the dough and the rolling pin. It really helped and made it easier to handle the dough and cut the cookies.

Working with one portion of dough at a time made it more manageable and less messy.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2008
Would make this again.
To the person below me: Did you use flour when you rolled them and on the rolling pin? Because it sounds to me you didn't.
Are you new to making cookies, because if so, you don't need to be giving GOOD cookies, bad reviews.
5 stars

  Sara in jacksonville, nc  Dec 23, 2008
Would make this again.
I got this recipe two days ago and have made it twice since then! Amazing cookies! Even better than my great grandma's family recipe!! I iced them with almond powdered sugar frosting. Yumm! 5 stars

  Cookie Lover in Midwest  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
These are very good cookies for what they are - they are NOT sugar cookies. They taste a lot like the shortbread cookies from Paneras, not sweet but very buttery. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Dec 14, 2008
Would not make this again.
One of the worst recipes I have ever used. Dough stuck to surface, could not roll out as it warmed and stuck to rolling pin. Rolling pin was kept in freezer. Dough got so soft you couldn't pick it up. Tried several different things more flour, different surfaces etc. still no success. 1 star

  Sharon in Atlanta  Dec 14, 2008
Would not make this again.
This isn't a good receipe if you are looking for traditional sugar cookies. If you are looking to take a risk go ahead. If you are making them for the Holidays then your guests will be dissapointed. In my opinion I would not make these again. 1 star

  Liz M. in Sacramento, CA  Dec 12, 2008
Would make this again.
I brought these to work this morning and it looks like they were a hit, because they're all gone now. :-)

The dough was also very easy to work with, once all the flour was mixed in. It rolled easily and didn't stick to my hands or the cookie cutters.

The egg white was great for giving the cookies a slight glossy finish and for making the sprinkles stay on.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS