Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies


16-25 of 59 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Apr 4, 2010
Would make this again.
Would make these again as they tasted great, but would not make these again as a cut out cookie, dough was too soft and sticky. Could roll it out but not use a cookie cutter. Cookies stuck to the surface and could not be lifted without tearing them up. I ended up just rolling the dough in a 1 inch balls and then flatening them with my hand as they even stuck to the bottom of a glass. I then sprinkled them with sugar. They tasted wonderful and would make them again, but not as a cut-out cookie. 3 stars

   Apr 3, 2010
Would make this again.
I have been making this recipe for about 10 yrs. Its awesome...yes it is very moist and sticky, but if you let it sit for a couple hours and use flour, it will be fine. Great cut out cookie if you like them soft.If you like harder crunchy cookies, make something different. I make this every yr and everyone loves them better than any other cut out! 5 stars

  Rebekah  Mar 9, 2010
Would make this again.
Best cookies ever!!!! We make them for Christmas and just recently made them for my daughter's 1st birthday. They were a HUGE hit and some of the guests thought they came from a high end bakery in town!! 5 stars

  Christmas Baker in Midwest  Dec 25, 2009
Would make this again.
Overall, a great and tasty cookie recipe for the holidays!

The dough was very sticky, and at first I couldn't work with it. I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour and *liberally* floured the table and rolling pin, and it finally became dry enough to work with. Cream cheese frosting and sprinkles rounded out these delicious treats!
4 stars

  Castiza in Pacific Northwest  Dec 24, 2009
Would make this again.
Made these last year, adapted slightly by not including egg yolk & will do so again. Extra flour helped in our damp environment :) and cut round and iced, they made fantastic holiday sandwich sugar cookies. To the person with disappointed guests: I'm sorry! Yikes, what kind of guests have such appalling manners as to comment that they were disappointed?! How rude! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Orlando  Dec 23, 2009
Would make this again.
My friend made these as thumbprint cookies and using cookie cutters. I liked the flavor, although the dough was very crumbly and cookie fell apart while eating it. Prefered them with the jelly added to the thumbprint cookie than as a cookie cutter version. Guess it gave it more flavor. 3 stars

  cookietina in Baltimore  Dec 19, 2009
Would make this again.
I think these cookies tasted like traditional sugar cookies. Yummy cookies, especially if you put icing on them! I did not have any difficulty with rolling out the dough, very very easy (especially for a novice cookie baker like myself) 5 stars

  Ashley in indiana  Dec 18, 2009
Would make this again.
I am only 22 and have not really been baking that long and I didn't have a problem rolling the cookies out...I USED FLOUR FOR ROLLING THEM OUT that's pobably why they didn't stick. 5 stars

  Amber in U.P of Michigan  Dec 18, 2009
Would make this again.
This is the same recipe my grandma uses! Here is a helpful hint: These cookies don't taste the best with frosting as they do sugar! Once you are done cutting out the dough, lightly brush with water over the tops and then place tops in a dish of colored sugar. . .make sure the entire cookie is covered. Then bake in the oven. If you do this the cookies will be a winner every time! :) 5 stars

  Amateur Baker  Dec 15, 2009
Would make this again.
Loved these cookies! Delicious!! It's true that the dough was a little soft and hard to work with, but keeping it in the fridge and working quickly did the trick. It was well worth it. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS