Christmas-Cookies.com

9 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies


6-15 of 59 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  MISS LOFTON in MODESTO CA  Dec 7, 2011
Would make this again.
LOV THESES COOKIES THE KIDS CAN TRIM CUT OUT WITH NO PROMBLEM 5 stars

  Angela in Iowa  Dec 24, 2010
Would make this again.
Love these cookies!! They are the best and my family can't get enough :) 5 stars

  liz in Chicago  Dec 24, 2010
Would make this again.
These are delicious! They have excellent flavor and texture. I did not have any trouble with the dough, and worked with the recipe as printed. Even the 11 year-olds that were cutting and decorating the cookies had no problems with stickiness. We will definitely use this recipe again. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ontario  Dec 22, 2010
Would make this again.
This is the best cutout cookie recipe i've ever had!!

Tip: roll out cookies on wax paper to keep from being messy
5 stars

  Tom Bradley in NY State  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
I was looking for a sugar cookie that is easy to make and one that taste good. This is it! Spot on. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 17, 2010
Would make this again.
I love these cookies! By far the best cut outs I have ever made! I love soft chewy cookies and these are so nice! 5 stars

   Dec 6, 2010
Would make this again.
My FAVORITE sugar cookie recipe!! I make them every christmas and use a glaze made of powdered sugar, milk, and almond extract... YUM!!!! 5 stars

  Beth Ann in Daytona Beach, FL  Dec 4, 2010
Would make this again.
I make these every year. We love the "Soft" cookie it makes! My family says every year they can't wait for my cookies. I add a touch more Almond Extract in the dough and put a small amount in my frosting. Yes, the dough is sticky but just refridgerate it for hours and use some flour and they'll work out. They are worth the extra care. 4 stars

  Kelly  Nov 30, 2010
Would make this again.
This is the third year in a row that I've made these and I will continue until I can't anymore. My mother-in-law who is a die hard sugar cookie fan asked me to make 3 batches of these for her this year.

Also a good option if you want a little more "tang" to your cookie which helps even out the extra sweetness that is added when you frost them.

Dough will be sticky...refrigerate well and flour your surface well and you won't have a problem. My family's new favorite!
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 13, 2010
Would not make this again.
I would not make these agian. they are very moist and sticky and I prefer crunchy. 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS