Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cherry Mash Candy Bar


6-15 of 21 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  anna in st paul mn  Dec 29, 2009
Would make this again.
good. cherry layer very sweet. may add a choc.layer on bottom. 5 stars

  Kassie  Dec 11, 2009
Would make this again.
Instead of cherry chips you can mince dried marishino to add to the mixture. I have also used sugar free cherry jello that gives the mix a beautiful color and taste. 5 stars

  Dee in Kansas  Dec 7, 2009
Would make this again.
This recipe worked well for me! I made a chocolate layer on the bottom. My mother made this recipe each year when I was growing up and added teh bottom layer. I think that's the key to this recipe. 5 stars

  Michelle in Deer Valley, AZ  Dec 1, 2009
Would make this again.
if you don' t have cherry chips, use white chips and 1-2 tsp. of cherry flavoring 5 stars

  Caitlin in Portland,OR  Nov 19, 2009
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe. I love it, my family loves it. though I could not find cherry chips I replaced them with mint chips in one batch and peanut butter chips in another batch. Both turned out super good. 5 stars

  Caitlin in Portland, Oregon  Jan 4, 2009
Would make this again.
This recipe is FANTASTIC! Since cherry chip no longer exist, I did one batch with peanut butter chips and another batch with mint chips. Both were a huge hit with family and this is something that is so easy I will be making this one every year.

PS. if you know where I can find cherry chips please email me.
5 stars

  Caitlin in Portland Oregon  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
I CANT FIND CHERRY CHIPS!!! where the heck can I buy them? somebody email me ([email protected]) and tell where.I will be making this recipe and sending another review.

  A cookie baker in Nathrop,Colorado  Oct 14, 2008
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. but I make a chocolate layer on the bottom,works out great. Thaks alot. 5 stars

  Carla in Miami  Dec 18, 2007
Would make this again.
I thought that this was going to be fun until after following everything to a tee, the consistency was all wrong. It stayed mushy and I had no idea what I had done wrong. I thought it was just me, but I had me friend duplicate the same thing (sent her the recipe) and she too, got the same mushy affect. Boo! 1 star

  Lynn in Minneapolis  Dec 17, 2007
Would not make this again.
When I got to the step of cutting the bars, the cherry part was mushy and didn't keep its form. I had to throw it all away. I have no idea what I did wrong. I followed the recipe and the instructions. 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS