Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Caramel Date Bars with Cranberries and Walnuts


6-13 of 13 reviews   << Previous

  Deana  Dec 25, 2010
Would make this again.
Have been making these for years. They are part of the Christmas tradition for our family. Everyone loves them-young & old! 5 stars

  Stee  Dec 20, 2008
Would make this again.
Wanted to make these for the family, and they turned out great. I added some random candied fruit mixture to the dates and cranberries, plus added Scor toffee to the top to sweeten things more. They taste fantastic. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Kane, PA  Dec 17, 2008
Would make this again.
Absolutely wonderful! We even entertain the possibility that with these incredients these cookies are good for us not just plain, ordinary good. People at my husband's work ate three pans of these, licked their fingers, and looked around for more. 5 stars

   Oct 30, 2008
Would make this again.
Simply yummy bars! I didn't want to put the dates in "dry" so I soaked them in Calvados. Somehow :-) the Calvados soaked into the base to flavor the crust. Really good. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Rockford,Illinois  Dec 11, 2007
Would make this again.
I substituted a pack of frozen mixed berries for the cranberries. Great tangy and fruity flavor. would make it again 4 stars

  cookie Monster  Nov 15, 2007
Would make this again.
WOW!!!.. need I say more?? 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 1, 2006
Would make this again.
yum the best thing we had on thanksgiving everyone loved them even my husband who is the pickiest eater. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Clevealnd Ohio  Dec 2, 2005
Would make this again.
Delicious and very easy to make! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS