Christmas-Cookies.com

65 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Caramel Apple Cookies


6-15 of 16 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jessie in Surrey, BC  Oct 14, 2009
Would make this again.
I will definitely be making these again! Absolutely delicious and the house smells amazing.

Easy to store once the icing hardens (Which only takes a couple of minutes)

A big hit and added to my fall baking list for every year :)
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 15, 2008
Would not make this again.
I had a lot of problems with this cookie, it had the constistancy ofbread more than a cookie. I don't know if maybe I did something wrong, but if I ever did make these again, I will probably make them into muffins instead. They tasted great and the frosting was really good, I just don't think they work as a cookie. 3 stars

  Kimberly in CA  Dec 9, 2008
Would make this again.
Great cookies. They have become a christmas tradition. I made a double batch and they were cone by the time I cot home the next day. They are a hit at parties too. 5 stars

  cathy in ri  Nov 17, 2008
Would make this again.
These are delicious and everyone will ask for more but they're time consuming to make. 5 stars

  Lucy in Rochester, NY  Dec 23, 2007
Would not make this again.
Wouldn't make this cookie again.
The cookie was too sweet and the frosting made them too messy and sticky these were a problem to store.
2 stars

  A cookie baker in Ma  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
These were wonderful cookies and the glaze made them that much more delicious!!! I don't add the nuts on top though..because they don't stick to good in the glaze because it hardens so quickly!! A+++ 5 stars

  Catherine in Woodstock, GA  Dec 9, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies are fantastic. I made them to bring to work and my husband's boss said they were "insane; the best dang cookies I've ever had." Really terrific, and I had no problem getting the frosting to harden, just make sure to go easy on the milk. 5 stars

  Ayden's Mom  Nov 4, 2007
Would make this again.
My 17 month old son and I made these cookies for Halloween. They were a HUGE hit with him & all of his little friends. He had a blast making them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Iowa  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
They past the kid test. They loved them 5 stars

  melissa in PA  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
These had a great flavor. The cookies were VERY moist and more cake-like. A great cookie for toddlers (minus the nuts, maybe). The icing, for me, never got very hard and made the cookies a little messy to store. Wasn't hard to make besides the icing problem. 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS