Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of The Neiman-Marcus Cookie


26-35 of 37 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Oregon  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
Out of five stars I would give this cookie, at best, a 2. I was sorely disappointed! I was taking it to a cookie exchange party and it did not hit the mark. I will never make it again. It is very dense, which is ok...but do not overbake this cookie in the least!! OR you will have Christmas cookie bricks. Neiman Marcus must have gone broke on this adventure.

RESPONSE: Neiman Marcus actually has nothing to do with this cookie. This recipe is from the infamous $250 recipe hoax that is falsely attributed to them.
2 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
Excellent cookie! It's been a huge hit over and over again. 5 stars

  Alan in Calgary, Canada  Dec 14, 2002
Would not make this again.
This is not the real Neiman-Marcus cookie, but the fake one circulating from those chain letters. The cookie itself is not bad, but the real Neiman-Marcus cookie is much better.

Response: We know it's a hoax, that's why we didn't distribute the story with the recipe. But we think the recipe is good enough to share. It's been suggested that we re-name it "Lots of Trouble Cookies!" :o)
3 stars

  Rhonda in AL  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
I grew up with my mom making these holiday faves.... very rich, very moist.. (might want to make 2 batches : ) 5 stars

  Juanita in Tolar,Texas  Dec 10, 2002
Would make this again.
Every time I make it I get request to make more. 5 stars

  Adrianne in Clarks Summit, Pa.  Dec 9, 2002
Would make this again.
Friends and family all loved these cookies. Will be making again. 5 stars

  James Mathews in Kansas  Dec 7, 2002
Would make this again.
This is one of the greatest oatmeal raisin cookies ever. I do not use the chocolate, but add 3 cups raisin and 3 cups walnuts. If prepared properly they are not dry at all. And when I add chocolate I use large chunks of individualy wrapped DOVE dark chocolate....ummm, ummmm good!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in WI  Dec 6, 2002
Would make this again.
Sorry to break the record of 5 cookie cutter guys, but I hate this recipe. My aunt forwarded to me about 5 years ago and I made it. They are nothing special...oatmeal cookies (dry, at that) with chocolate...I guess the two just donīt mix me. The 7 layer magic cookie bars, YES! But not these...nothing but name! 1 star

  Kim in Cleveland, OH  Dec 5, 2002
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies about a dozen times now. I have taken them to work several times and everyone just raves about how wonderful they are! 5 stars

  Natalie in Texas  Dec 3, 2002
Would make this again.
Don't know if they're really Christmas-y, but the NM cookies are the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made. Always come out thick and soft and tast incredible. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS