Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of The Neiman-Marcus Cookie


16-25 of 37 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Bangor, ME  Nov 25, 2003
Would make this again.
My boyfriend has made these without the hershey bar and found they came out a tad less sweet. Much better for my taste and I'm a Chocolate junkie! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in mass  Nov 19, 2003
Would make this again.
These are awesome cookies, I do them every year for a cookie swap, I add butterscotch chips to them. You do have to be careful not to overcook them, or they will be dry, but usually they are great! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NC  Nov 8, 2003
Would not make this again.
It sounded good,but was disappointed,texture of cookies is dry 1 star

  A cookie baker in Tampa, Florida  May 13, 2003
Would make this again.
I have baked these cookies for years and they are great!! I always recommend to those baking them for the first time that they assemble all their dry ingredients in a ziplock bag BEFORE they want to bake the cookies. This saves a lot of time. Thank you for the opportunity to reply. MWA 5 stars

  Diane in Napa, CA  Jan 2, 2003
Would make this again.
A friend had always made these and I always enjoyed them but thought the reciped was too long and complicated. Turns out it is not to time consuming to grind the oats and grate the chocolate. Well worth the effort - these cookies are awesome! 5 stars

  Brianna in Clearwater, Florida  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are fabulous! Make sure that when you make them, that you have a lot of time on your hands, becuase it makes a madd amount of cookies. All the kids I babysit for love them! A great holiday idea 5 stars

  Deanna Miller in Ohio  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
This is truly a delicious cookie. I have made it for years. For those of you that have commented stating that it was less than perfect it is probably because you cut corners on the mix or overbaked. My friends and family love them!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Honolulu  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
I took these to 2 cookie exchanges and have made them for my family. They are very good and easy to make. Just remember to bake only 11 minutes. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in San Jose  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
This recipe is Awesome...have made these over and over. Always a HUGE hit! 5 stars

  Amy i in NY  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
The real Nieman-Marcus cookie has course oats and is much better. These are o.k too!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS