Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of The Neiman-Marcus Cookie


6-15 of 37 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Liz in CoopersburgPA  Dec 15, 2008
Would make this again.
Best easy recipe. Always comes out chewey and moist , Butter is the key. Very easy and not work at all.It was fun! 5 stars

  Shirley in Ann Arbor, MI  Dec 5, 2008
Would make this again.
Very ver good recipe. Cookies were perfect!! The cookies were still chewy and fresh the day after. Will definitely make these again. This one is a keeper !! 5 stars

  Beth in Texas  Nov 29, 2008
Would make this again.
I've made this recipe over and over through the years and it's always a hit. Yes, you have to know that cookies always bake a little bit after they get out of the oven so BE SURE not to overbake. I find 6-10 minutes is plenty of time to cook if you want chewy good cookies. Makes LOTS of cookies for holiday parties. This is one of my staple cookie recipes - would never go back to regular toll house! 5 stars

  Bobbie Jo in GA  Dec 4, 2006
Would make this again.
I have made this cookie many times and my fiance says it is the best cookie he has ever had. I didnt realize that there were so many other people that have tried this "fake neiman marcus cookie recipe" as I call it. I just tried it one time and this year cuz I am low on money that is what everyone is getting for Christmas. Cookie Baskets. 5 stars

  Aunt Adele in Essex Fells, New Jersey  Nov 28, 2006
Would make this again.
Another cookie recipe that will win you new friends this christmas !!

(ignor the one bad review above. he did something wrong or rushed the process)

They came out perfect every time for me
5 stars

  Debbie in Michigan  Nov 12, 2006
Would not make this again.
I made these cookies this morning as an early start to Christmas baking. I was so disappointed, they are dry and much more work than they are worth. They are not the real recipe from Neiman Marcus and shouldn't use the name as it is misleading. 3 stars

  dena in vegas  Nov 29, 2005
Would make this again.
I've been making these cookies for years! My family loves them and my co-workers fight over them!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in The Netherlands  Sep 25, 2005
Would make this again.
Brilliant! Choc. chips are hard to get in Holland so I just chopped/shaved a 2oz bar of extra bitter (65%) cacao choc. bar getting a combo of chunks and shavings. Also used pecans instead of walnuts. A definite for Christmas. 5 stars

  Mishigato in London in Ecuador London  Dec 14, 2004
Would make this again.
Super easy and tasty I am just recoveryng from a strong flu and I fell much better with this yumie cookies tried them for fun, good start for Christmas 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Seattle  Dec 1, 2003
Would make this again.
excellent, those that don't like, did the recipe wrong! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS