Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of BonBon Cookies


6-15 of 16 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jean in avon MN  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
these cookies are really good. I would make one ajdustment. I made one batch and used about 2 tbsp of dough around the cherry. I only got 18 cookies. I made a 2nd batch and used 1 heaping tbsp of dough and got 24 cookies. I also used a small candy rack and put it over the bowl with the glaze. I was able to glaze both batches with one recipe of glaze as I set the glazed cookie on the small rack so the glaze dripped back into the glaze bowl. When it was almost finished dripping I then moved them to a different rack. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Syracuse NY  Nov 17, 2010
Would make this again.
These are the best and they are so delicious.. I love making them every year. A must have for Christmas. 5 stars

  Leah in Montana  Nov 14, 2010
Would make this again.
These were much better than I thought they would be. Next time I think I will add a little more almond extract for extra flavor. I was very impressed with the glaze. We actually dipped ours a second time after the first round of glaze dried. 5 stars

  Karen in Watkinsville, GA  Dec 13, 2009
Would make this again.
These are the best cookies! I have to make these every year. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in canada  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
the best cookies ever they are so good they melt in your mouth and i would eat 1 million if i could! 5 stars

  Catherine in Woodstock, GA  Dec 9, 2007
Would make this again.
LOVE these cookies; everyone I have made them for asks for them again! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in TN  Nov 12, 2007
Would make this again.
I have made this cookie many times. It is wonderful. With help my kids made it for gifts to give at school. Wonderful! 5 stars

  cookbook collector in Texas  Aug 23, 2007
Would make this again.
One of my 3 favorite cookies! I have been making them since I first got my Betty Crocker Cookbook in '67! I use nuts, kisses, marshmallows, chocolate chips and other goodies including the cherries as the center! I love the taste of the almond glaze too but also use frostings tinted different shades. 5 stars

  debbie in cape cod, ma  Aug 21, 2007
Would make this again.
loved this recipe. made them for a shower, looked pretty on the tray. i did do 1 batch & substituted the cookie portion with 1/2 cup granulated sugar instead of conf. sugar --- liked that batch better! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
LOVED this recipe!!!!!!!! So did my family. They were gone before all the other cookies too. They are moist, yet hold together very well. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS