Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Alfajores

Alfajores	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 62 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Anna in California  Oct 17, 2007
Would make this again.
The best cookies I have ever had!!!! 5 stars

  karina in Peru  Oct 8, 2007
Would make this again.
these are delicous!!i loved them eversince i was a little girl!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Orlando  Sep 30, 2007
Would make this again.
Hmm...this is my favriote food ever..lol 5 stars

  bobbem in Chicago, IL  Jul 4, 2007
Would make this again.
The cookies came out really good in the end, but it took some tinkering with the recipe. First of all, I didn't want to buy a $5 bottle of almond extract, so I just left that out. Second, it took about 20-22 minutes to bake the cookies (probably because I must have rolled the dough a little thicker than indicated). Third, like other reviewers, I just used canned Dulce de Leche -- the filling recipe is way too complicated and time-consuming for me. Fourth, the recipe doesn't specify what to do with the 2 TB of granulated sugar, so I just left that out as well. But, like I said, the alfajores came out very very good in the end. 4 stars

  Kristen in massachusetts  Jun 14, 2007
Would make this again.
they were so so yummy, i did this for a spanish project at school, they were a HUGE hit. and i wish i had known about the dulce de leche that can be made with condensed milk. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Paris  Dec 15, 2006
Would make this again.
All you need to make "dulce de leche" if you can't find it already made where you live, is sweetened condensed milk, that's really all "dulce the leche is". You cook it over medium heat until it becomes caramel color and "voila"...... 5 stars

  Sonia in PERU  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
Dulce de leche can be made by boiling a can of condensed milk for about 20 minutes. Let it cool off before opening and VOILA! dulce de leche 5 stars

  Suleana in Peru  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
These are the best cookie's I love them!! 5 stars

  Katy in Pittsburgh  Nov 29, 2006
Would make this again.
instead of making the filling I bought condensed milk and boiled it for about an 1 hr - which I got the tip from my peruvian husband! 5 stars

  Christopher  Nov 28, 2006
Would make this again.
YUMMILICIOUS!!!

try www.mexgrocer.com if can't find the dulce de leche
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS