Christmas-Cookies.com

65 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Alfajores

Alfajores	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 62 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Flub  May 21, 2008
Would make this again.
Yes I wooooould. They're amazingly good. I would recommend this to many people.I made this for spanish and everybody liked them 5 stars

  andrea in houston  Apr 24, 2008
Would make this again.
I would make this again and again. 5 stars

  katrina in virginia  Feb 22, 2008
Would make this again.
these were really delicious and easy to make. my only dissappointment was the caramel filling. i had to keep adding powdered sugar to it to thicken it so the filling became way too sweet. i will experiment next time i make these. 5 stars

  CoaCoa in Canada  Feb 5, 2008
Would make this again.
DEFINITELY would make these again. THEY WERE DELICIOUS!!!!! I Made Them For A Peru Projects And EVERYBODY loved Them!!! Except One Kid Who said he didn't like them because he was tone deaf? Like i don't even get it 5 stars

  A cookie baker in 98  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
It rules!!!!!!!! 5 stars

  Chloe in Illinois  Dec 18, 2007
Would not make this again.
I tried making these for my Spanish project at school and they turned out like mush in a pan. I thought I followed the recipe well, but perhaps not.

  cookielover in arizona  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
Yummmmmmmm! These cookies were a hit! I made them for a Spanish project and everybody l-o-v-e-d them. If you're debating whether to make them... definitely do. They are scrumptious.
Enjoy!
5 stars

  baker bake bake in California  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
Love it.
Def gunna make it again.
=]]
5 stars

  Sonia in Chicago, IL  Dec 12, 2007
Would make this again.
These alfajores remind me of my abuelita standing by the stove stirring hot milk to make the condensed milk from scratch. Yes, I agree the Dulce de Leche is a must have. I've made these cookies a tradition in memory of my grandmother for Christmas and they are Delightful! My six year old daughter loves the caramel filling and cutting out the cookies. 5 stars

  it sucks  Nov 28, 2007
Would not make this again.
this is the worst footd ever 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS