Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Alfajores

Alfajores	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 62 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Melly in Wisconsin  Dec 9, 2009
Would make this again.
These turned out so great! I gave these to my best friend's family for a holiday gift, and they absolutely loved them. The only problem was that it took some fooling around with the caramel filling to make it thicker. My dough also took almost an hour to cool and become easy to handle. I also left out almonds because my friend is allergic to nuts. Even though it took forever to make them right, it was deffinately worth it :) 4 stars

  Manda in Ohio  Dec 8, 2009
Would make this again.
This is the most awesome cookie recipe! I have made them the last 4 Christmas's. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 24, 2009
Would make this again.
My family is from Peru and we make them every year . They are just sooo good . :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 19, 2009
Would make this again.
Excellent! 5 stars

  ashley  Nov 19, 2009
Would make this again.
im from peru!!!
i really recommend it there really good........i eat them every holiday...and even todayy i brong one for my speach class and it realy cought the students attention!!!!
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Aug 2, 2009
Would make this again.
My husband is peruvian and I am Italian, I make many peruvian dishes. My mother in law taught me authentic peruvian cooking. My husband and kids love it.Now I will try this recipe for alphahores. Thanks 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jun 21, 2009
Would make this again.
I made this alfajor recipe and gave some to my friends from Chile, they said that they were the best alfajores that they had eaten, and that they were even better then ones from Chile! Super good! 5 stars

  Aaron  Mar 30, 2009
Would make this again.
I'm so excited! A family member brought these back from Peru, and I really love them. I'll start making my own now, thanks! 5 stars

  kaylee in California  Feb 23, 2009
Would make this again.
I made these for a culture project for school. Everyone in my class loved them, and I got an A+ 5 stars

  Bella in Fayetteville, AR  Jan 26, 2009
Would make this again.
I made this for a Spanish project!
got an A!!
very yummy, everyone loved them!
would definitley make them again!
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS