Christmas-Cookies.com

90 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Alfajores

Alfajores	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 62 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Ana in San Mateo  Dec 26, 2011
Would make this again.
Best cookies ever! I made my dulce de leche with sweetened condensed milk, evaporated milk and a splash of vanilla at the end - time consuming but oh so worth it...I got rave reviews and requests to make more! 5 stars

   Nov 9, 2011
Would make this again.
awesome 5 stars

  A cookie baker in so. surrey.b.c.  Oct 30, 2011
Would make this again.
I was looking for a recipe to make for my friend from Peru. These sound perfect for Xmas and hope it will bring a memory or two for her. 5 stars

  glenny  Oct 13, 2011
Would make this again.
superb! 5 stars

  Isabella in Georgia  May 5, 2011
Would make this again.
My aunt makes these every year for my dads birthday, they are delicious absolutely delicious! 5 stars

  CurlyPR in Puerto Rico  Oct 13, 2010
Would make this again.
This is an amazing cookie. One of my students made this cookie for a food festival we had in class and everyone love it. 5 stars

  Jamie in Kansas City  Jun 27, 2010
Would make this again.
I've tried a couple recipes for alfajores and this is by far the best. The cookie itself is a delicious, buttery, crispy confection and the homemade dulce de leche is delicious. It looked grainy initially but once the butter and vanilla were added and whisked for a few minutes, it was the perfect consistency. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 18, 2009
Would make this again.
Nice, but try using "Dulce de leche" for the filling (comes in a can). you can get it in any grocery store next to evaporated milk or condensed milk. so much easier 5 stars

  andrea vidaurre in indianapolis, In  Dec 17, 2009
Would make this again.
these cookies are very delicious and sweet 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 9, 2009
Would not make this again.
One of the worst recipes I've made. I followed the recipe exactly, hoping to get these made and done in under two hours for a party I was going to. I missed the party because it took me almost four hours to make them, and they weren't even done right. Maybe it's just bad luck :/ 2 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS