Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of The REAL Neiman-Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie

The REAL Neiman-Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

1-10 of 10 reviews  

  Jennie in NC  Dec 12, 2012
Would make this again.
This cookie has a lot of flavor but can be dry if you don't do something to give it a little moisture. I had to add a few splashes of milk to give the cookies a more moist texture. One tip - break the candy bar into smaller pieces put in the refrigerator over night. Alternate between the pieces as you shred them to keep them from melting in your hands. 4 stars

  Michele in Orange, TX  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
These cookies are so delicious! My fiance is a cookie monster who LOVES tollhouse cookies. He tried these after I made some (expecting to be disappointed) and he loves them! 5 stars

  pegster in CA  Apr 28, 2010
Would make this again.
Excellent recipe. However, original recipe calls for 300-degree oven (see NM website). I baked smaller cookies @ 15 mins. I doubled the recipe but replaced one stick of butter with unsalted (I found the original recipe a bit salty). Cookies come out tall, crisp but chewy interior. Highly recommend this. (Ground oatmeal versions tend to absorb too much moisture from the cookie.) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 15, 2009
Would not make this again.
The Neiman-Marcus cookie recipe with the blended oatmeal & shaved hershey bars is the best I have ever tasted. 1 star

  A cookie baker in san antonio tx  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
I, too, prefer the blended oatmeal and shaved hershey bar recipe. This recipe has enough sugar, my kids can do without the espresso powder! 3 stars

  Shai in Michigan  Dec 18, 2006
Would not make this again.
I have tried several "Neiman Marcus Cookie" recipes. This isn't the greatest one. Try the one with the blended oatmeal and shaved Heshey bars! It is sooo good! 1 star

  A cookie baker in san diego  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
I'm new to baking and these were my first cookies that turned out just great. Thanks!
I wanted these to be dark chocolate chip cookies - so I made the following variations:
I added only 1 cup flour instead of 1-3/4th cup as written in the recipe. I added 1/2 cup baking cocoa instead of the espresso. They were soft chewy just like how I wanted them to be. wonderful recipe. I would definitely make this again (and again :) )
5 stars

  paige in WA  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
PERFECT! The entire family loved them. I don't think the espresso makes a difference in taste, but it did make my little sister a bit hyper. Anyway, this recipie couldn't be better! 5 stars

  Joyce in New Jersey  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
This is my families absolute favorite chocolate chip cookie! Rich, decadent but not too sweet. They don't last very long around here. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 13, 2005
Would make this again.
I found this recipe when looking for a new Chocolate Chip Cookie to try. My favorite has oatmeal in it and we were out of oatmeal. I also needed a small recipe that would only make a dozen or so. This was perfect. It's very easy and has a wonderful flavor with the extra vanilla and the hint of espresso which you can't really taste, but just gives it that little extra something. Definitely a keeper. And I didn't even have to pay $250 for it! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS