Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Triple Chocolate Biscotti


1-10 of 10 reviews  

  Katerina in Lancaster Pa  Dec 20, 2011
Would make this again.
It was easy to make. My husband prefers it more as a cookie thatn a biscotti. I will make this again! 4 stars

  Crystal in Florida  Dec 6, 2011
Would make this again.
Made this recipe, came out FANTASTIC!! My family absolutely loves it. Don't know how others had such a bad experience making this. I followed the directions to the letter and it came out WONDERFUL! 5 stars

  Larry in Iowa  Dec 12, 2010
Would not make this again.
Batter produces very flavorful crumbs, but to cut into 1 inch slices is nearly impossible. This was a two-hour waste of time for me. I suppose a fine tooth hacksaw might work to get through the loaf without breaking, but I tried several methods and after load #4 crumbled, the rest of the project ended up in the trash. Good luck to those who attempt. 1 star

  Jackie in New Jersey  Jan 2, 2010
Would make this again.
Great recipe. My friend just asked me for it becaues she enjoyed the cookies so much! I made the loaves shorter/thicker, and cut them a bit larger than 1" slices when baking them the second time. The longer loaves burned when I baked them for 25 minutes, but the shorter/thicker ones came out just right. Can;t wait to make again! 5 stars

  Chris S. in Troy, Michigan  Dec 18, 2008
Would make this again.
FANTASTIC! I make them every year, and everyone is crazy for them. I use 3 kinds of chocolate to dribble on the top, and they're really delicious. They ARE a little hard to slice, but you just need to be patient and go carefully. A few crumble, but that's ok, 'cause the cook gets to eat the crumbs! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Toronto  Dec 3, 2008
Would not make this again.
I just made these and the tops completely craked while baking and i couldnt even cut them into slices because they crumbled! Such a waste! 1 star

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 23, 2007
Would not make this again.
I don't know what happened, maybe I covercooked them, but they broke apart when I tried to cut them into 1" slices.
Tastes good though.
4 stars

   Nov 17, 2007
Would make this again.
great 4 stars

  Susan Rightmend in New York  Nov 9, 2005
Would make this again.
This is a very good thing. They look and taste delicous. I made these for a Christmas party and my phone was ringing off the hook with people telling me how much they liked them. I will for sure make these again. Excelant!! 5 stars

  Nancy Weyand in Pittsburgh  Nov 3, 2005
Would make this again.
These were very easy. I made them for a wedding of a friend.
I added Cappuccino flavored chips(instead of chocolate) and toasted hazelnuts and then drizzled melted white chocolate to decorate.
My kids especially liked them...They say they tasted like brownies.
Very Good!
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS