Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Almond Snow Cookies

Almond Snow Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 23 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Nov 21, 2010
Would make this again.
Came out great and were quite tasty. I put about 3 tsp of almond extract. They didn't flatten for me at all like what one baker said.I used real butter and wonder if that makes the difference on whether cookie will
flatten out. I never put salt in cookies and they're great. Very light and almondy.
5 stars

  JonP in Massachusetts  Dec 22, 2009
Would make this again.
I am not a cook or a baker but these cookies were pretty easy to make. They were so tasty and popular with my guests. I need to make more by popular request. 5 stars

  experienced baker in Peabody, MA  Dec 12, 2008
Would make this again.
First of all, this recipe does NOT make 132 cookies...more like 60...and I made them smaller than what was stated on the recipe. I also added 1 tsp. salt. I never, ever bake cookies without adding salt. This is probably why people found the cookie to be bland.
I chilled the dough for about an hour prior to rolling and did not flatten them. They still spread but not too much. They do taste very similar to Mexican/Greek/Italian wedding cookies except I use pecans in those.
3 stars

  cindy salinas in california  May 9, 2008
Would make this again.
My mom used to make these cookies for chirstmas every year for the hoildays. And there my favorite cookies in the world. I had to make them and there so so so good. And easy to make. Thanks for taking me back to when i was a little girl. 5 stars

  Rachel in Austin, Texas  Jan 4, 2008
Would make this again.
I loved LOVED LOVED these cookies! I thought they were very good. However I did not get much of a response from other people on them. I will make them again! 5 stars

  Courtney in Florida  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies turned out great. I gave them out to my neighbors 2 years ago and they still talk about them. I had specific requests for cookies this year and it was these!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Md  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
this is the best cookies ever , but why can't you call them snowball cookies 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wisconsin  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
I would definitely make these again. I am not a baker, but made these today at the suggestion of my boyfriend. He loved them, and I thought they turned out really well. I put in 3 tsp of pure almond extract along with the ground almonds, and they are quite flavorful. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
These are great cookies - I have made them every year for my Christmas tins and they look very pretty and are very tasty. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in alabama  Sep 3, 2007
Would not make this again.
i hated these cookies, they had no taste what so ever and they were as flat as possible 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS