Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Spicy Gingerbread Cookies


66-75 of 84 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Nebraska  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
I loved these cookies!! They were not at all hard to make and I love the spices in the cookie. I gave them for gifts and my friends keep asking me for the recipe. FYI... for those of you who are put off by the rolling and cutting out requirements, I made "thumbprint" cookies with the leftover dough (rolled them into balls about the size of a walnut and smashed down with my thumb) and they were a snap and just as tasty.

I frosted mine with the powdered sugar icing recipe found on the website and they were great!
4 stars

  A cookie baker in Suger Mountain, MT  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
Too much trouble...wax paper, refrig after cutting, very sticky dough, gets everywhere. Good thought, but needs some work. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Crofton, MD  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
First time making gingerbread men a success! I also just made these for a Christmas party at work. Everyone couldn't say enough good things about them. They are soft and chewey. Mine came out with about 1/4 thickness. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who likes to spend time in the kitchen over the holidays. :-) 5 stars

  Stephanie in Bx, NY  Dec 14, 2002
Would make this again.
This is a very good recipe! Just make sure the dough is the proper thickness, because if its too thin the cookies arent as chewy and they may burn abit. Tastes great with the royal icing! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Fredonia, New York  Dec 13, 2002
Would make this again.
I took these to my work Christmas party. Everyone there wanted the receipe. They are the BEST. Very spicy, soft...the perfect gingerbread cookie!! 5 stars

   Dec 12, 2002
Would not make this again.
never again 1 star

  Amy in Madison, NJ  Dec 11, 2002
Would make this again.
I gave these cookies out to friends while at a bar, they LOVED them, and they hadn't even started drinking yet. :P But seriously, they were warmly received by people who originally claimed that gingerbread is best used for houses. I'm definitely making them again next year-besides it makes the house smell glorious. 5 stars

  Emily in Albuquerque, NM  Dec 8, 2002
Would make this again.
This is the first year I've made them and they're by far the best! 5 stars

  Martin in Canada  Dec 7, 2002
Would make this again.
I like it!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Kentucky  Dec 5, 2002
Would make this again.
I love these cookies, I make them every year & my family & friends love them. I even give them as Christmas gifts to all my co-workers. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS