Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Spicy Gingerbread Cookies


56-65 of 84 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  sandy brassard in Spring,Texas  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
Even though I was busy making 5 other items for a Christmas party that evening, my children - ages 11,12,14 - were all interested in helping. They didn't mind the refrigeration times because it helped in the process. The batter was a bit sticky, we used a wet wooden spoon to work the dough and put into plastic wrap. We didn't use wax paper for rolling out the dough, but parchment paper. Everyone at the party liked decorating them, my kids had fun making them!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Edmonton, AB, CA  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
It's a great recipie, my whole family loved it, and not just for the holidays it's something I'd make any time of the year! I recommend this to everyone! 5 stars

  Lynz in Marietta, Ga  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
I loved these cookies! My family and friends did too, and when I made them for desert at our Christmas Eve dinner, they were gone in under five minutes! 5 stars

  Kalyna Zodrow in Kansas  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
I made these cookies for my family and they loved them! Everybody thought they were great so I will make them again this year. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Bronx, ny  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
I own a Laundromat and made about 150 of these cookies for my customers as little christmas favors. I've heard nothing but great comments about what a great baker I am. Who woulda thunk. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Sault Ste. Marie, Canada  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
Great recipe--my 24 year old son made gingerbread houses with it. We'll have to experiment a little more with the thickness of the pieces i.e., for the house we would recommend no more than 1/4"--the taste was wonderful, with even our taste-testers agreeing and the aroma was great!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
Yuck, I hate the taste of this ginger bread I don't know if I made them wrong because they didn't turn out. Everybody else thinks these taste great so I will try them again.

  A cookie baker in Pittsburgh, PA  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are the BEST!!! I made them for a company holiday party and they got rave reviews!!! They were worth the effort! The spice is appreciated and fits the Christmas season...these cookies go great with eggnog! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in arizona  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
soooo good. pretty easy to make when it comes to roll and cut cookies. not only did they taste wonderful but made the house smell soooo good, warm and festive. will definatly do these every year. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Maine  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
This is the best gingerbread that I have ever had!! Great recipe. I will use it year after year. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS