Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Spicy Gingerbread Cookies


46-55 of 84 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Tualatin, Oregon  Dec 19, 2003
Would make this again.
Thank you. I enjoyed it very much. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 15, 2003
Would make this again.
Yum,Yum, Yum !!!! The best gingerbread cookies I have ever made. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Upstate NY  Dec 12, 2003
Would make this again.
These are great cookies. I really enjoyed them. They are just how I think gingerbread cookies should taste. I am definitely making these again! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Singapore  Dec 11, 2003
Would make this again.
Great stuff! Baked it twice and everyone loves it. My boyfriend calls them "comfort cookies". 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ontario, Canada  Dec 5, 2003
Would make this again.
This is so far the best gingerbread recipe I have made. This was a hit with young and old. Thank you. 5 stars

  Linda Wheaton in New York  Jul 29, 2003
Would make this again.
Absolutely excellent!!! Even those that are not fans of gingerbread were raving about! 5 stars

  Shan in Indy, Indiana  Jul 15, 2003
Would make this again.
Made these last Christmas and they were a smash. I didn't realize they were "Spicy" until after I started eating them. I definatly needed a glass of milk. But tasty none the less.

Now have it bookmarked for next season. Also it says thatit makes 16 cookies, but I ended up with about 5 dozen. So be careful!
5 stars

  Alejandra Carrillo in Costa Rica  Jun 29, 2003
Would make this again.
I will tried again. thank you 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Nova Scotia  Mar 27, 2003
Would make this again.
I'm on foreign exchange right now in France and my host family had never heard of or seen gingerbread cookies before. Since I'm a pepper fan I thought I'd try this recipe. They loved them! I didn't bother using waxed paper and just rolled them out with a bit of flour under it and they turned out great! 5 stars

  Kelly in Canberra, ACT  Jan 8, 2003
Would make this again.
I used this recipe, although I had to substitute Golden syrup for molasses, for a Christmas party that we gave and it was a resounding success. I had three people ask me for the recipe after the party. Would most definately use this recipe again. Well done! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS