Christmas-Cookies.com

9 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Spicy Gingerbread Cookies


36-45 of 84 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Kristin in Texas  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
I made these last year, and we were so nuts about them I had to track down the recipe again this year. Our new favorite gingerbread recipe!!! 5 stars

   Dec 19, 2004
Would make this again.
it is really good 5 stars

  alicia in ohio  Dec 10, 2004
Would make this again.
I love these cookies we made them in school, in little reindeers(they were soo cute). I'm making them for christmas for my family. 5 stars

  Tara in Alberta, Canada  Dec 8, 2004
Would not make this again.
this tasted really bad. Way too muc salt and flour. Could have used nutmeg, most gingerbread recipes have nutmeg. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Nigeria  Dec 2, 2004
Would make this again.
It was a great recipe and my friends love it. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Europe  Dec 1, 2004
Would make this again.
I love it! I made some for Christmas and they're great! I want to live of them! 5 stars

  Teresa in Washington DC  Jan 5, 2004
Would make this again.
Needed some nutmeg, less flour and less baking soda. Too salty. 4 stars

  Gina in Walla Walla, WA  Dec 25, 2003
Would make this again.
These are wonderful cookies! I baked 1 1/2 dozen large gingerbread men and was very impressed with the flavor and texture. I have a friend who is a baker by trade and he agrees with me. Thanks for the recipe! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Buffalo  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies were delicious - I love the added spice!! Will make them every year from now on! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Rhode Island  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these for my 2 daughters preschool party and were they a hit. Not only with the kids but with the moms and teachers too! I had 6 people ask me for the website and the recipe and 2 people said they were the best cookie they had ever eaten. I like the fact that they are a little softer than the ususal cookie and the spices were just right. I made the dough up and refigerated it until the next day and that made it easier for my schedule. The royal icing worked really great, but if you are going to flood the cookies as well as line them, you will need about 2 pounds of confectioner's sugar for one batch of cookies. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS