Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Spicy Gingerbread Cookies


26-35 of 84 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jackie in Minnesota  Nov 15, 2007
Would make this again.
The best gingerbread cookie I've ever made! Repeated requests for these from both family and friends. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Indiana  Dec 12, 2006
Would not make this again.
These were AWFUL! They were too sticky even after much time in the fridge. They were hard to roll, they stuck to the wax paper, warmed too fast so the dough had to be put back in the fridge repeatedly, etc.

The consistency is bad even after trying baking some longer and some for less time.

YUCK!
1 star

  A cookie baker in Australia  Dec 12, 2006
Would not make this again.
Recipe was easy enough but WAY TO SALTY for my tastes. I followed exact to recipe and was really looking forward to them as I am a huge gingerbread fan. Love spicy gingerbread. was sorely dissapointed. I though the salt qty looked too high and should have trusted my instincts and omitted it.
On a plus it is easy to make and I may one day try them again minus the salt quota.
1 star

  Kelly in Orlando, Florida  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
Great cookie! My daughter is about to turn 1 so I thought it was time to start the cookie-making tradition that my Mom started w/ my brother and I. I brought them in to work and they were gone within 1/2 hour. I searched high and low for ground cloves but only found whole...so, I removed the bulbs from the stem and crushed them myself (which my Mom thought would ruin the cookie but they turned out good anyway). Thanks for sharing! 5 stars

  Sarah in Essex ontario  Nov 21, 2006
Would make this again.
These are very good cookies i've tried alot of gingerbread cookies and these are my favorite.Everybody i know asks me to make these every christmas or thankgiving. Good Job 5 stars

  Lindsay in East Flat Rock, NC  Nov 17, 2006
Would make this again.
I decided to make these about 4 years ago, and since then, it is the most requested thing I make at Christmas! While it's a little difficult stirring once all the dry ingredients are added, they are worth the work. My family eats them almost as fast as I can make them!! They have a wonderful taste and I look forward to making them every year. 5 stars

  sarah in california  Oct 24, 2006
Would make this again.
These were very popular with everyone in my neighborhood and job who was lucky enough to get one of my cookie baskets. Many asked for the recipe. Easy to make. Halfway through these cookies, they "bite back" with the delicious taste and heat from the ginger. Yet not so spicy that I received anything but rave reviews. Worth trying. 5 stars

  Sharon D in Kamloops,BC  Nov 26, 2005
Would make this again.
These are THE BEST! I've made these 3 year running and they disappear like magic! Sooooo good with an afternoon coffee/tea! They freeze great! You must try! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Seattle  Dec 23, 2004
Would make this again.
Fabulous! This is the best gingerbread recipie I've seen and the one recipie I will use from now on. These are truly delicious. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
This is the best gingerbread recipe I have made in a long time. What I like about it is that it's not so sweet that you're sick after one cookie. My whole family went crazy over them and gobbled them up it 2 seconds! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS