Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Low-Carb Snickerdoodles


6-15 of 23 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  jes  Dec 9, 2010
Would make this again.
a great cookie considering there are hardly any carbs! delish! 5 stars

  Cea in P'cola FL  Jul 10, 2010
Would make this again.
These were pretty good, although I had to modify the recipe a bit. I did't have enough almond flour so I used 1 cup vanilla protein powder and 1/2 cup almond flour. They were light and very tender. I will try again with the right amount of almond flour to see if they would be better. My husband loved them. 3 stars

  Nicole  Apr 20, 2010
Would make this again.
These were great! I have been on the Atkins diet now for about 9 months, and this was the first time I have been able to have cookies! Now I have all kinds of ideas for more things to bake. :) Thanks so much! 5 stars

  ann in los angeles  Aug 29, 2009
Would make this again.
I love snickerdoodles and am glad to find this recipe. I'm baking some now and they smell good and I loved the taste of the batter. I did not use Splenda since it dries out my eyes. I'm using a natural low carb sweetner instead. 5 stars

  sarai in south carolina  Feb 14, 2009
Would make this again.
I was a little skeptical of making these because of all the comments on here saying they weren't very good, but I really liked them. I had no problem with them falling apart. They were a bit nutty but it was still good. I've not made many low-carb cookies, but these are the best of the recipes I've tried. 5 stars

  Kristin in NY  Dec 20, 2008
Would make this again.
Amazing! Better the next day after leaving them in the fridge, but great cookies! I also did the sugar cookies and did a buttercream frosting on them with red and green and they came out great too! Very similar though...but the butter cream frosting was easy and everyone loved them at the party! Thanks for great ideas! 5 stars

  Amber in Georgia  Jul 15, 2008
Would not make this again.
Not that good, would not make again. 2 stars

  A cookie baker  Jul 5, 2008
Would not make this again.
These were DISGUSTING! Wayyy too much splenda, actually gave me a stomach ache and I only tried a fourth of the cookie. Plus, in order to make the amount it's supposed to, the cookies will be tiny. GROSS. 1 star

  Bev in MA  Jun 5, 2008
Would make this again.
These were awesome! I added some flax meal for some added fiber, and even my kids were gobbling them up. A big hit! 5 stars

  Roland in Boulder CO in Original Worcester  Nov 27, 2007
Would make this again.
Hi; well in this recipie you must use 1/2 cup of oat flour with the 1 cup of almond flour, then add 1 teaspoon of xanthan to the mixture. Do not use vanilla but use lemon instead and you will not notice the almond flavour. You can also go to the health food store and they now have cinnamon extract, this added with the lemon and a bit more sweetner adds a wonderful flavour to this cookie. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS