Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Alabama Fudge-Pecan Chewies


6-15 of 31 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Napa, Calif.  Nov 27, 2011
Would make this again.
These are deelish! Very easy to make and no eggs required. The texture of these: Biting into crunch then soft chewy-ewy...and then the nuts. These will be the chocolate on my Christmas platter along with my peanut butter balls, while I make a bit of each kind (fruit, shortbread, mini pies & of course sugar!) so easy and perfect - totally satisfied my chocolate crave (^_^) 5 stars

  Betty in NJ  Dec 9, 2010
Would make this again.
A delicious moist chocolate cookie. One of the best recipes I have. So simple but tastey. 5 stars

  maddie in l.a  Dec 13, 2009
Would make this again.
coollllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll................................................................................................ 3 stars

  Amy in Pittsburgh, PA  Oct 8, 2009
Would make this again.
The unbaked product is similar in consistency to brownie batter; baked, it is much like that of the center of a Tootsie Pop...sticky-chewy, and crumbly all at once.

It just was not to my liking, although it looked pretty and smelled wonderful while baking. I've re-read the ingredients and directions and have no idea why I produced cookies that do not meet with other reviewers compliments.
5 stars

  Kelly  Jul 19, 2009
Would make this again.
I used parchment paper and the cookies slid right off, also used different kinds of nuts and coconut and dried fruit, everyone loves these! 5 stars

  william sibieki in severance,co  Dec 14, 2008
Would make this again.
These are great! I won our cookie exchange with these cookies! The women loved them. I used Praline pecans instead of regular pecans to give them that extra kick. You need to let the cookies really cool down before taking them off the pan, other wise they tend to stick to the pan. They are 5 star cookies, thanks and have a nice day - Willie. 5 stars

  Caroline in in Canada  Dec 4, 2008
Would make this again.
Delicious! thank you...! 5 stars

  Julia Ryan in Halifax, NS  Dec 2, 2008
Would make this again.
I make this every year and it freezes like a charm!! We love them!! 5 stars

  Sarah Miller in Canada  Nov 13, 2008
Would make this again.
I found the dough a bit sticky and hard to work with, but it was sooooo worth it! They taste great and will make a great addition to my Christmas cookie gift tins! 5 stars

  Liz in Iowa  Nov 2, 2008
Would make this again.
These were great. We mixed coconut into some of the batter and that was very yummy! We will make again. And, FYI, the dough does look like a liquid mess after it is mixed, I didn't think it would work, but it does! Helps to use non-stick baking pans, and let the pans sit a few minutes before moving to cooling racks. YUM! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS