Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Royal Icing

Royal Icing	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 52 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in England  Sep 11, 2006
Would make this again.
I always used glycerine in making Royal Icing to give a better texture. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michian  Jul 29, 2006
Would make this again.
I used Royal Icing on my fair cake and it took the heat and was SO easy to make and lots of fun wit my girls 4 stars

  a 4-her in Indiana  Jul 15, 2006
Would make this again.
i thought i worked varry well for cake decorating and for the hotness of the county fair, it did a great job 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California USA  Jun 7, 2006
Would make this again.
I like the icing it was easy to make. I used 4-5 Tablespoons of water. I found that 2 Tablespoons was not enough.All in all the icing was good and a good consistency. 3 stars

  Elisabeth in Oxford  Jun 2, 2006
Would make this again.
I've always loved Royal icing. My mother uses lemon juice instead of water - delicious. If using powdered egg white you probably need water as well as lemon juice. To make the icing less hard we add glycerine, not a lot ? dessertspoonful for this amount, maybe less. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in kansas  Jun 1, 2006
Would not make this again.
way to sweet!!!! 1 star

  A cookie baker in Cincinatti, OH  Jul 23, 2005
Would make this again.
Excellent!!! I wouldn't change anything but add a little more water...maybe a teaspoon! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in philippines  Jun 29, 2005
Would make this again.
thnx for your tips how to make icing. but i need to know more thnx again 5 stars

  A cookie baker in houston  May 14, 2005
Would make this again.
When I make it is to sweet And it take the whole bag of suger is ther some thing i can do so that it not so super sweet. 3 stars

  Ashley&Andi in Cameron, OK  Mar 16, 2005
Would make this again.
Hey* My name is Ashley and I'm at my best friends house her name is Andi! Her mom has to work late and so we decided we would do something really nice..so we are making her a suprise..and the icing thing was wonderful..thanks so much for the help..ps she loved it!;) keep up the good work!*~ 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS