Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Royal Icing

Royal Icing	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 52 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 18, 2010
Would not make this again.
super gross tastes nasty!! ):< 1 star

  Tat2luvgirl in So Cal  Nov 18, 2010
Would make this again.
I have used this specific recipe before and will again!! We look forward to making cookies for our Secret Santa Picking Party! :) 5 stars

  Sarah in Wisconsin  Jan 4, 2010
Would not make this again.
Tastes ok not great works well enough but I am confused. Recipe says it makes six cups. I end up with barely 2. What am I doing wrong? 16 oz =2 cups = 1 lb , right? Recipe says 1 lb powdered sugar 3 stars

  Nicole in Ohio  Dec 8, 2009
Would make this again.
When using this icing on cut out cookies, is the icing hard? 5 stars

  babyshowercakes  Jun 27, 2009
Would make this again.
awesome, use it as a super thin layer under cake icing for a crumb coat and it gives chocolate cakes a white icing with no crumbs and a nice surprise crisp thin layer between the cake and the icing. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Chicago  Feb 1, 2009
Would make this again.
Can you use almond or vanilla extract in place of some of the water? Is this what I would use to cover wedding cookie cut outs to make them look smooth and shiney before I decorate? Trying to find a less expensive alternative to paying $4.00 a cookie. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
good recipe 4 stars

   Mar 25, 2008
Would make this again.
uhhh. i dont get it..it says note: we do not recommend using raw egg whites in this recipe because of the risk of Salmonella, especially if children, elderly, or pregnant women will be eating them.
...
so what am i supposed to do with the eggs if theyre better when not raw...do i cook them? mann, i feel stupid. please explain.

RESPONSE: use pasteurized egg whites, powdered egg whites or meringue powder.

  meowomon in Florida  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
Try using a little lemon flavoring or the imitation clear vanilla flavoring to keep the white color. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
Great for sugar cookies 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS