Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Lemon Sugar Cookies


6-15 of 21 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  none in nowhere  Dec 8, 2008
Would not make this again.
i made them but noone liked them i made better recipes myselve. they stink 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Aug 8, 2008
Would make this again.
I also used lemon peel, and baked 12 minutes... they were flavorful and mildly tangy, nice texture... I didn't use extra sugar, and found them moderately sweet without it 4 stars

   Mar 10, 2008
Would make this again.
Veary good easy to make cookies. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in San Diego  Jan 19, 2008
Would not make this again.
I made these cookies today and was very disappointed in their taste. They tasted doughy and had a sour aftertaste. I also wonder if they shouldn't have been made with butter instead of shortening. 1 star

  bob  Jun 12, 2007
Would make this again.
great cookies, they disappeared in like 5 minutes 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Long Beach, MS  Jun 5, 2007
Would not make this again.
I went against my instinct - which was to find a sugar cookie recipe that actually used butter instead of shortening - and regretted it. Once you are used to cooking with butter there is something synthetic tasting about shortening. These were merely okay - I would not waste my time or ingredients on making them again. I followed the recipe exactly, but rolled them in sugar before putting them on tray. Like others have suggested, they need to cook for more like 13-15 minutes. 3 stars

  Santa's Elves in wisconsin  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
I agree they take 15 minutes to bake.
Also, the step of adding the eggs was omitted. It would have ben helpful if they told how many the recipie made; I got 4 doz. And last but not least, I really intensified the color and flavor by adding the zest of one lemon and 6 drops of yellow food coloring.
4 stars

  Andrew in New York  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies are fabulous! The right amount of tangy flavoring!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
delicious,mouth watering,easy,even made it with broken wrist in cast. Recipe directions dosen't tell you what to do with eggs , but I have all ingredients on counter so i didn't forget them ....... 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Miami, Florida  Nov 12, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies were lovely to look at, delicious, and easy to make. I used key lime juice instead of lemon juice, and I selected butter flavored shortening. I found that the cooking time needed to be extended to 15 minutes. Afterward, they were excellent as is, and also dipped in dark chocolate 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS