Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Andes Mint Cookies


26-35 of 50 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Michael in MN  Dec 11, 2009
Would make this again.
I have made these before, but I lost the recipie. These are scrumptious. However, instead of the nut on top, I melt some of the Andes mints and drizzle on top. I also want to try the Cherry mints; thanks for the suggestion. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in nebraska  Dec 5, 2009
Would make this again.
These cookies are even better than I thought they would be ....my husband says "they ROCK". A definate addition to my yearly Christmas plates. I decorated the tops with cut up mints instead of the pecans. 5 stars

  Sharky in IN  Aug 6, 2009
Would make this again.
Delish!! This cookies are amazing!! 5 stars

  Deb in Des Moines, IA  Dec 28, 2008
Would make this again.
Wife of fantastic cookie baker. I'm not a chocolate lover so, instead of the chocolate chips, he uses the Andes Peppermint Chips. I love them and the aroma in the kitchen is heavenly when they are baking. But, we were told they are a seasonal item. Is there any place we can get them at other times of the year?

Thank you
5 stars

  Judy in NC  Dec 18, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies are fabulous. Instead of a nut on tip, drizzle some melted chocolate on top and they make a beautiful cookie for gifting. 5 stars

  Jenn in Oregon  Dec 13, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies are the best! I tried freezing the mints before wrapping in the cookie dough, it worked out great--no melted mints. I also rolled them in powdered sugar right out of the oven.
No leftover cookies with this recipe!
5 stars

  Mary Widener in Lancaster, OH  Nov 27, 2008
Would make this again.
I remember my Mother baking these cookies many years ago. She gave me the receipe and I have made many times for family and friends. Always a good comment on the taste. Somehow I had missed placed my receipe, but was so glad to have found it again. I will be baking them for my church's cookie walk and for family and friends. They are so good. 5 stars

  morgan in Omaha Nebraska  Sep 2, 2008
Would make this again.
if you dont like using the whole andes mint try using the andes chips instead. you just stir them in like they were chocolate chips. you get a mouth full of mint in each bite. 5 stars

  susan in FL  Jan 24, 2008
Would make this again.
Nice surprise from the typical chocolate cookie. used the andes cherry mints too- both were put high on my request list. 4 stars

  Angie in Frisco, TX  Dec 25, 2007
Would make this again.
I added this recipe to my cookie plates that I deliver to friends and neighbors and it was the favorite of all! My 3 kids were crazy about them as well. The nut halves looked nice on top and went suprisingly well with the mint inside the cookie. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS