Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Low Carb Almond Biscotti


1-10 of 10 reviews  

  A cookie baker in Tucson, AZ  May 12, 2012
Would not make this again.
Greasey. Biscotti has little fat in it and this recipe is nothing but a zillion calories of useless oil. Terrible. 1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
This recipe is very good. There are 1.7 carbs in each biscotti. and according to atkins diet there are no carbs in splenda. I used oat meal and ground it up. If you only use a 1/2 a cup in a half a batch the total carbs in the whole batch is 29 carbs. so really the carbs are 1.7 each. 5 stars

  Beachbum in NC  Nov 14, 2010
Would make this again.
I would love to know how many carbs are in this recipe, too. There are 250 grams in 1 cup of Splenda. 2 grams of Splenda is 2 carbs according to the package. The soy flour is 40 grams, the almond flour is 64 grams. I think we're in trouble here. I ended up with 38 cookies. I think that comes to about 9.8 carbs per cookie. However I could be completely wrong. Not having the xanthan, I used 1 1/2 tsp baking powder. They came out great. Taste great, but before I make them again, I must know how many carbs are in them. 5 stars

  Gil-Galad in New Jersey, USA  Nov 6, 2009
Would make this again.
The flavor is excellent. As mentioned previously, there is a typo mentioning baking soda. I presumed that this meant the Xanthan Gum instead. The biscotti came out fine. I just wish I know how many net carbs were in each cookie. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Sep 16, 2009
Would make this again.
I have these cookies in the oven now and they are oozing oil!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I already squeezed oil out of the logs before baking!!!!!!!!!!!! Is this normal or am I doing something wrong!!
One cup of vegetable oil seems a lot! Please help!
5 stars

  Eilish in California  Jan 28, 2009
Would make this again.
These turned out pretty well. The flavor is very good, but I'm confused about the xantham gum/baking powder thing. The ingredients mention xantham gum, the directions list baking powder. Do you use one, both? How much baking powder? Also, I would recommend not using a serrated knife to cut, but instead a very sharp chef's knife, as it will crumble more easily with a serrated knife. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
Hubby really enjoyed these biscotti's. They help him stay on his low carb diet. I added some small pieces of cherries that were dried on a towellette. Very, very good recipe, thank you. 5 stars

  haliegh  Nov 30, 2005
Would make this again.
this recipe is great love haliegh 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 16, 2005
Would make this again.
The preparation mentions baking powder.
However, there is no baking powder listed in the ingredients. I assume it must be 1 teaspoon.
5 stars

   Dec 10, 2004
Would make this again.
It Is the Best 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS