Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Low Carb Almond Sugar Cookies


76-85 of 91 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Lancaster, WI  May 19, 2006
Would make this again.
Great cookies, the second time I made them I added a little unsweetened coconut and that helped with the taste and texture of the cookie. 5 stars

  ta in ny  May 14, 2006
Would make this again.
i think they r great. but i just want to clarrify, almond flour is just ground almosnds. you can even make it yourself. take any plain almond, and put in the food proccesser until it becomes a fine powder. This recipe was great, thankx! 5 stars

  April in Westport Ma  Nov 21, 2005
Would make this again.
i decided to make this cookie for my mother who is on a low carb diet but i looked in every store and i couldnt find almond flour. i decided to try soy flour instead....bad idea. if i find almond flour ill try it again but if you cant find it dont try to substitute. my dogs wouldnt even eat them....however my parrot likes em.

  A cookie baker in Buffalo, NY  Nov 8, 2005
Would make this again.
I loved this recipe. My daughter is a Type 1 Diabetic. This recipe met all her needs for a gret cookie she can eat during the holidays. The entire family also loved the taste, and they did not know just how good it ws for them as well. Please continue to create more recipes like this.
Janet
5 stars

  kari in missouri  Oct 21, 2005
Would make this again.
These were excellent! Finally a low carb cookie that doesn't taste like one. A must try! 5 stars

  Julie in CA  Sep 10, 2005
Would make this again.
I agree with all the other reviews - these are GREAT cookies. Light and tasty. We even made different shapes out of them for fun holiday themes. 5 stars

  terr in new jersey  Jul 18, 2005
Would make this again.
I LOVED YOUR COOKIES!! I am 13 and i am currently trying to help my family loose some wait. I am skiny ,but everyone else could use some help. I really wannabe a pastry chef and this is the perfect low carb cookie that my mom and sisters didnt feel guilty eating! 5 stars

  Evelyn in Mi.  Feb 3, 2005
Would make this again.
Oh my GOSH!!!!!!! THANK YOU so much! Don't pass up this recipe to go to another one, because these are excellent and so easy to make!I've tried other ones and they were bitter and fell apart VERY easily!This recipe is definitly a keeper! 5 stars

  Julie C. in Chicago, IL  Jan 10, 2005
Would make this again.
I loved this recipe so much, I rebooted the laptop to go back and add this comment. My husband looked at them when they came out of the oven and made fun of them (butter pooling out looked odd) but he quickly recinded his mockery and declared "hey, these are good!". Take that - whaaa-chaa! Make em - you'll be glad you did. Thank you my new cookie friends! 5 stars

  allison in colorado springs  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
These are so good. Wonderful alternative to the reguar cookies during the holidays if you are eating low carb!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS