Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Low Carb Almond Sugar Cookies


66-75 of 91 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  KiM in ATX  Jan 30, 2008
Would make this again.
I sub-ed 1cup soy flour and 1/4 cup wheat flour
and added a tsp of cinnamon
they were delicious :)

love how the recipe doesnt call for anything out of the ordinary
im a 18 yr old college student everything is easily accessible and convenient
4 stars

  Michelle in Ontario, Canada  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
Excellent!

My husband likes them too!
5 stars

  Bill Depp in Providence  Oct 11, 2007
Would make this again.
I tried it and they were bit crumbly so I made them again with a tsp of Xantham gum..which did the trick, I also cut 50% splenda and added 1/2 cup Diabetesweet brown sugar---yum. 5 stars

  Caroline in Chapel Hill, NC  Jul 21, 2007
Would make this again.
These were wonderful! I didn't flatten the balls completely, but left them a little thicker and baked them longer to get a cookie with a crispy outside and a chewy interior. I'll share the recipe with all my low-carb friends. 5 stars

  Dionne in St. Albert, Alberta, Canada  Jul 3, 2007
Would not make this again.
These were easy enough to make but they tasted like little biscuits when they were done. Maybe I did something wrong, but I thought I followed the directions... I didn't like them. I put a little gumdrop in the middle of each one and that was its only saving grace!! 1 star

  Shauna in Japan  Jun 17, 2007
Would make this again.
It looked easy enough, but when I tried it, the mixture came out too runny. Not being one to give up easily, I put it in a cake tin! taste quite good but...didn't look like cookies. Maybe next time uh! 4 stars

  Patty in florida  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
Very easy to make. Delicious. I made a small well in the center of each cookie. I filled the wells with rasberry jam. Others were filled with sugar free hot fudge (the kind for ice cream), then put a whole almond on top of the fudge. Delicious!!!!! 5 stars

  Chelsea in Stuart, Florida  Nov 2, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies were indeed tasty! As a sixteen-year-old low-carb dieter, I am always seaching for delicious recipes to satisfy my sweet tooth! It was so easy to make...I made my own almond flour in my blender! Keep the good recipe ideas coming! 5 stars

  taffnus in Portsmouth  Oct 23, 2006
Would make this again.
These were very good. My daughter is a new Type 1 diabetic so I'm looking for good very low-carb recipes. This is a definite do again. VERY easy to make. I made my own flour with a coffee grinder. 4 stars

  Bobbie in Arkansas  Aug 19, 2006
Would make this again.
Good cookies. I added 1 tsp. xanthan gum and tried them with almond flavoring. Gave them much more flavor. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS