Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Low Carb Almond Sugar Cookies


56-65 of 91 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Karrie in California  Oct 26, 2008
Would make this again.
these are sooooo good I did like another person and added 1/4 tsp of baking powder and baking soda. I also refridgerated the cookies for 30 min. before baking. This adds to more crispy cookies. I also cooked them for 11 min. 5 stars

  Kathy  Oct 25, 2008
Would make this again.
Great recipe. My husband was very suspicious and even he thought it tasted good! I followed Suzjay's guidance and replace 1/4 cup of almond flour with 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour, added the 1/4 tsp baking soda, 1/4 tsp of baking powder and 1/2 cup of blanched almonds. Turned out great. A little sweet, so i'd probably use 3/4 cups of sugar next time. 5 stars

  Suzjay in NY  Jul 5, 2008
Would make this again.
I made a wonderful fruit tart crust with this recipe! Using the suggestions from previous posts, I altered the recipe by adding:
a 1/4 cup whole wheat flour, 1/4 tsp baking soda, 1/4 tsp baking powder, 3/4 cup sliced raw almonds.
To make sure it cooked in the center, bake for 10 minutes until it looks slightly toasty brown. (If it looks brown all over, the result is a very hard cookie.) The trick to making the perfect dough is to have all ingredients at room temperature (including the egg). On my next attempt, I want to experiment with substituting the Splenda with 1/4 cup agave nectar.
5 stars

  Beck in Malta  Jun 21, 2008
Would make this again.
I substituted some of the almond flour with whole wheat flour - not much but it gave them the texture it needed and I added less sugar than stated. Amazingly good cookies! 5 stars

  jamie in Austin, tx  Apr 25, 2008
Would make this again.
I tried this a couple of times and they came out flat, so I added 1/4 tsp baking soda and 1/4 tsp baking powder and a dash of cinnamon and 1 tsp almond extract and they come out fluffy and don't taste like they are made with fake sugar at all. These are my husbands favorite and my son loves it when I make him a batch with girardelli chocolate chips. 5 stars

  Liz in England  Apr 14, 2008
Would make this again.
I added another half cup of almond flour and a tablespoon of spelt flour. They are fantastic! 4 stars

  Rita Anderson in Cantantra, MA  Apr 8, 2008
Would make this again.
These were delicious, but didn't sit well in the tummy. A bit too much splenda was in them i think. But great basis! 4 stars

  markell javerson in djibouti  Apr 8, 2008
Would not make this again.
mmmmm.. delosious! 5 stars

  Lori in NYC  Feb 26, 2008
Would make this again.
I love this recipe and makes these often. Even my husband loves them and he is not following a low carb diet. 5 stars

  Alex in California  Feb 22, 2008
Would make this again.
Excellent!! This really helps keep me on track. I have made them twice this week and my family loves them too. The only thing I changed was the amount of time they bake. It takes approximately 20 min. to come out perfect. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS