Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Low Carb Almond Sugar Cookies


46-55 of 91 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Margie Leal in Houston  Sep 4, 2009
Would make this again.
My only problem is that I wished recipe gave carb count per serving. They were great !!! Margie 5 stars

   Jun 28, 2009
Would make this again.
how many carbs are in this? 5 stars

  Kim in Idaho  May 10, 2009
Would make this again.
**Note** In my previously submitted review I forgot to mention that I only used 1/2 cup of Splenda for Baking and the sweetness was perfect. 5 stars

  Kim in Idaho  May 10, 2009
Would make this again.
I made these for my husband to try and ended up eating most of them by myself! I added the 1/4 tsp baking soda and powder and used unbleached ground almonds, so they ended up having a very nice, cakey, yet substantial texture and great flavor (not too sweet). A little cinnamon and they'd taste just like a snickerdoodle! 5 stars

  Shannon in New Jersey  Mar 26, 2009
Would make this again.
these are excellent...finally a cookie that tastes like a cookie! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Mar 14, 2009
Would make this again.
I added pink food coloring and put these in a cookie press and made pink flowers...my daughter and her friends loved them! 5 stars

   Jan 5, 2009
Would make this again.
The PERFECT snack! I added the baking powder, baking soda, and a ton of protein powder for a delicious cookie. Now my mid-morning and mid-afternoon snacks are easy and portable - not to mention DELICIOUS! 5 stars

  Kristin in NY  Dec 20, 2008
Would make this again.
These were great! I made low carb buttercream frosting for them and dyed them green and red and they were a hit! Just like the snickerdoodles, they need to sit over night in the fridge or else they'll have a splenda taste too them, but after they sit, it disappears. I do prefer the snickerdoodles a little bit more than these, but I will definitely make these again for birthdays and so forth! 5 stars

  Leo in Los Angeles  Dec 12, 2008
Would make this again.
Yum! Finally a LC cookie that came out great. I used the 1/4 tsp baking soda and powder and added 1/4 almond extract too. Baked for 7 mins. I like them sweet so it was perfect. 5 stars

  Kathy in Dallas, TX  Nov 30, 2008
Would make this again.
Fantastic! I used vanilla instead of almond, 1/4 cup whole wheat flour because I only had 1 cup of almond flour, 2 T. protein pwd., and on top I used a little splenda brown sugar after smashing them flat. I will make these again and again! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS