Christmas-Cookies.com

6 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Low Carb Almond Sugar Cookies


36-45 of 91 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jasmine in NJ  Aug 24, 2010
Would make this again.
These are quite excellent. After the third batch (I use a tiny toaster oven >.>), I decided not to sprinkle splenda on top as it just makes it too sweet for me. I did not change this recipe at all nor did I chill the batter and it turned out excellent :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Aug 3, 2010
Would make this again.
how many carbs are in each cookie? plz email me at [email protected] 5 stars

  Shara in TX  Jun 26, 2010
Would make this again.
For being low carb, these were pretty good...even my toddler seemed to like them! 5 stars

  Rebecca in Texas  May 13, 2010
Would make this again.
I used cup each of whole wheat flour, ground almonds, and Splenda. Was only going to use the egg white, but decided to use the whole egg instead.

I also baked them directly on the baking sheet after I sprayed it with cooking spray for 8 minutes, they came out perfectly! They cool so quickly I just moved them from the cookie sheet to a plate and covered with saran wrap. Mine came out to 33.5 calories a piece!
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Mar 27, 2010
Would not make this again.
I followed the recipe and for some reason these "cookies" turned to mush and dripped off the side of the baking pan causing my whole oven to smoke!!!! 1 star

  April  Jan 16, 2010
Would make this again.
Easy to make, only makes about a dozen small cookies (for me, anyway). They have a sweet and nutty flavor. I like them best when they are still warm. 5 stars

  Denise  Dec 7, 2009
Would make this again.
Wow, I was missing all the Christmas treats and made these for myself. Have to hide them from my husband who is not a LC eater. I did cut the splenda back to 3/4 c and added a couple TBS of coconut flour. Holds together nicely. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 31, 2009
Would make this again.
These were good, I put slivered almonds on top to make them extra pretty and added some cinnamon. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 16, 2009
Would make this again.
They were awful!!!!!!!! 1 star

  Jewlz in Knoxville, TN  Sep 12, 2009
Would make this again.
When I have a wicked sweet tooth, this recipe does the trick! We have also used several things to add variety like, sugar-free chocolate drizzled over it or no sugar added jams! DELICIOUS! If you can't find the ground almonds, try looking up Red Mill. They sell many different types of flours and have good prices. :D 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS