Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Low Carb Almond Sugar Cookies


26-35 of 91 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Feb 3, 2011
Would make this again.
I used 2 c. of flour and 1/2 c of Splenda with 1/2c of butter recipe.
It took 14 minutes to set.
5 stars

  Bev in Portland, TN  Jan 22, 2011
Would make this again.
Very Good YUM! 4 stars

  N in Syracuse, NY  Jan 8, 2011
Would make this again.
These are some of the best cookies that I have ever had. My mother made them with Almond extract as well to give them a richer taste. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Jan 6, 2011
Would make this again.
These cookies are very tasty and so easy to make. My husband who is Diabetic loves them. However, I did not see how much calories they have. Hopefully not to many. Thanks for sharing this recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
I made 3 batches of these cookies. I used vanilla for one, almond extract for the second and raspberry extract for the third. ALL very tasty and the extracts add variety of taste. I also used 1/2 C of Stevia instead of Splenda. I get Stevia in "bulk" containers at Trader Joe's. 5 stars

   Dec 19, 2010
Would not make this again.
I just made these cookies, followed the recipe, ugh! these were chewy gooey non-cookies 1 star

  Andria in Seattle  Dec 13, 2010
Would make this again.
I just started doing a LC diet again and was desperate for a snack that wasn't cheesecake or jell-o. These were great! I used 1.5 c almond flour, a little over 1/4 c butter, 1 c splenda, 1egg, and a little flavoring. Since there's about 5 grams carbs, 3 grams fiber and 1 gram sugar in 1/4 c almond flour I did the math per cookie: 1/4 c goes into 1.5 c 6 times. So 6x5= 30 carbs. My batch made 16 cookies, so 30 grams carbs divided by 16 cookies = 1.9 carbs per. I didn't take into account the fiber so the ECs are even less! But I'm not an expert! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Kentucky  Nov 24, 2010
Would make this again.
During the baking process a peculiar appearance . After the process was completed and the dough was cured, we performed numerous tests and found the taste to be quite acceptable to the criteria of a traditional sugar cookie. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Texas  Nov 15, 2010
Would make this again.
These are the best cookies! So simple to make, they are my New favorite! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Eureka, Ca  Oct 2, 2010
Would make this again.
These Almond LC cookies are great and they are a keeper. The family loves them. I use 2c. almond flour, 1/2 c. splenda, 1/2 c. butter, 1 tsp.vanilla, 1 egg. Put cookies on parchment paper. Flatten with a fork and bake for 23 min.at 350. Makes 12 big cookies. UMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS