Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Low Carb Almond Sugar Cookies


16-25 of 91 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  marg p in Delaware  Nov 26, 2011
Would make this again.
Followed the recipe exactly.The cookies came out perfect. Making a second batch now switching vanilla out for lemon extract..Yum. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 13, 2011
Would make this again.
Hey, does anyone know how many grams of carbs are in these? They sound great! 5 stars

  Michele in Western PA  Aug 16, 2011
Would make this again.
My eight-year-old stepson and I made a batch tonight, and it turned out a little crumbly but good. I read the review where the person said that 1 cup of Splenda was too much, so I used 1/2 cup of Truvia. I grind my almond meal at home; I was also about 1/2 cup shy, so I used oatmeal for the rest of the flour. That may have been what made them crumbly. I used almond extract instead of vanilla, and it worked nicely. They were a little too sweet, so maybe I'll use even less Truvia next time. Good recipe, though! 4 stars

   Aug 11, 2011
Would make this again.
These were fantastic! Yummmmmy! 5 stars

   Jul 2, 2011
Would make this again.
I love these cookies! So easy to make and a great sweet treat for us low carb dieters. I put a little whipped cream on top. 5 stars

  Mike  May 21, 2011
Would make this again.
I used 2 whole eggs and a high protein low fat flour from trader joes. You may also substitute the oil for extra virgin olive oil as well.

I was able to make 12 cookies
4 stars

  A cookie baker  May 17, 2011
Would make this again.
I made these cookies using 2 cups of almond flour, 1/4 cup white flour, 1/2 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup of butter, 1 egg, 1 teaspoon vanilla and 1 cup of pecans. They are delicious! This recipe will defintely be one to keep 5 stars

  Nicole in New York City  Apr 10, 2011
Would make this again.
Found the recipe to be SO easy (literally put the ingredients together in about 5 minutes) and they taste great! Not too different from a regular sugar cookie. I love the hint of almond flavor. Yum! Will definitely be making them again. The only thing I would recommend is to bake longer than 8 minutes, mine needed about 12-15 minutes to cook through. 5 stars

  Laura in Virginia  Mar 27, 2011
Would make this again.
These were very good! 5 stars

  Cookie baker in North Carolina  Mar 26, 2011
Would not make this again.
Turned into one giant cookie that ran off the sides of the cookie sheet and into my oven. Complete disaster! 1-1/4 c almond flour to 1 c Splenda is an absurd ratio, that is way too much Splenda. What a mess to clean up! 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS