Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Low Carb Almond Sugar Cookies


6-15 of 91 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Abbie in The bay area  Mar 20, 2012
Would make this again.
These were great! Instead of Splenda I used Equal and they were fantastic!!! 5 stars

  Jen in NM  Mar 11, 2012
Would make this again.
Awesome! I didn't have vanilla so I used one tsp of sugar free maple syrup. Tasted like a pecan sandie cookie which is my favorite but so high in carbs! I highly recommend this recipe 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Mar 3, 2012
Would not make this again.
Really an overwhelming splenda taste. Wow. 2 stars

  Lisa in New York  Feb 27, 2012
Would make this again.
I literally just took these out of the oven and they are amazing!!! I did make a few adjustments though. I used 2C. almond flour, 1/2C. splenda-brownsugar blend, 1/2C.real butter, 1 egg, 1 tsp. real vanilla and 1/4C. unsweetened coconut flakes.Bake for 18-20 min at 350. For the second batch I also added a few fresh raspberries....YUM YUM YUM!!! 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Feb 8, 2012
Would make this again.
added a tsp cocoa. put in mini muffin cups. topped with whipped cream....so awesome! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Jan 27, 2012
Would make this again.
These cookies are great! I will make them even when I'm not on the low carb diet! I upped the butter to 1/2 cup and upper the almond flour to 1. 2/3 cup...I also added some salt in there because it defintely brings out the favors. Delish 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 18, 2012
Would make this again.
The best cookie, I have ever had and I make a lot of cookies!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 22, 2011
Would make this again.
Just made these, didn't have Splenda, so used organic cane sugar, and WOW!! they were great, will use this recipe many times over. thank you!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 22, 2011
Would make this again.
Made them and replaced the splenda with Sugar Free Salted Carmel Syrup. There are no words to describe how fantastic they are!! 5 stars

  Matt in Northiern Illinois  Dec 12, 2011
Would make this again.
How many carbs?
1 C Splenda= 24 carbs,
1 1/4 C Almond Meal= 30 carbs (15 fiber),
Total= 54/24 cookies= 2.25 carbs each,
Net Carbs = 1.625

I sprinkle tops after baking with erythritol (netrition.com) since it has a ZERO glycemic index and no laxative effect.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS