Christmas-Cookies.com

10 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Low Carb Chocolate Chip Cookies


6-15 of 19 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Aug 19, 2008
Would not make this again.
This is not low carb and also the splenda will make someone with sugar problems feel bad. Use only sugar and count carbs. 1 star

  Pam  Jul 5, 2008
Would make this again.
I had to alter the recipe as it came out too soft and the cookies ran together. I added 1/2 cup oat flour to firm up the dough. 2 stars

  Toni in Delaware  Feb 17, 2008
Would make this again.
I just took these cookies out of the oven and am pleasantly suprised. I had planned to make them as a Valentine's Day surprise for someone who is on a low carb diet but didn't have the ingredients in time, as I had to buy them online. The only changes I made to the recipe are that I omitted the nuts and I used 1 stick regular butter and 1 stick unsalted, b/c that's what I had in the fridge. The whey protein powder I used had 1g carbs per serving. Also, I used "chocoperfection" dark chocolate candy bars. These cookies are tasty! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 9, 2007
Would make this again.
Splenda is not high in maltodextrin. That's why the carb impact is very little. Some protein shakes contain sugar (such as Slim Fast), but many others do not and are safe to use in low-carb recipes. The miniscule molasses amount in this recipe has no significant impact on blood sugar levels. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Oklahoma City  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
I need full carb counts for my diabetic son. That is what I was expecting of your website and recipes. The recipe is good but I need carb counts. It is very difficult to that on my own. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Germany  Oct 1, 2006
Would make this again.
Coconut flour is lower in carbs than almond flour and it is alot cheaper. 5 stars

  Marissa in Virginia  Jul 23, 2006
Would make this again.
My experience baking these cookies was wonderful from start to finish, even though I altered the recipe slightly. I omitted the vanilla whey powder, almond flour, and oat bran (due to unavailability at store) and in lieu of these ingredients i used 2-1/4 cups whole wheat flour. I also used 1 and 1-1/2 sticks light butter and semi-sweet chocolate chips. This recipe turned out delicious, chewy cookies that were simple to make and yummy to eat. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Camden, AR  Aug 1, 2005
Would make this again.
I love these cookies! I used wheat bran instead of oat bran to lower the carb count. I used a 10 oz bag of Russell Stover Net Carb chocolate chips. I got 3 dozen cookies at about 2 carbs a piece. Thanks! 5 stars

  JB in NY  May 16, 2005
Would make this again.
You dont know what your talking about, there is barely any maltodextrin in splenda. 5 stars

  Molly in NY,NY  Jan 21, 2005
Would make this again.
These cookies were wonderful! They were a big hit with everybody. I omitted the nuts and used only 8oz of chocolate. They taste the best warm and right out of the oven. Sure is a nice change from Jello! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS