Christmas-Cookies.com

8 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cherry Thumbprints

Cherry Thumbprints	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

1-10 of 10 reviews  

  A cookie baker in Ontario  Dec 2, 2014
Would make this again.
Made these today December 2...these cookies are delicious!👍👍 Two thumbs up. Will be making them again.. 5 stars

  Linda in NH  Dec 12, 2012
Would make this again.
I don\'t have walnuts. Would I still have to dip them in the eggs? 5 stars

  Stacey in Punta Gorda Florida  Dec 7, 2011
Would make this again.
Used peanuts vs walnuts. Srawwberry.blackberry and red rsberry jam vs cherries.DELICIOUS!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 7, 2010
Would make this again.
i love them 5 stars

  james in alabama  Nov 23, 2010
Would make this again.
My mom and I used to make these when I was a kid.... i make em with my kids now 5 stars

  Debbie in Denver, CO  Dec 19, 2008
Would make this again.
I really, really enjoyed this recipe. However, instead of using Cherries, I just used whatever jam I had on hand. I ended up with raspberry jam, and it was fantasic. I hate to admit that I ate the entire first batch out of the oven before the second one was done cooking! Making these again for sure!! Yum Yum!! 5 stars

  once a year baker in Thunder Bay, Ontario  Dec 12, 2007
Would make this again.
Excellent and delicious cookies.
They turned out great and were easy to make.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Sep 5, 2007
Would make this again.
I used to make these cookies with my mom every year for Christmas, we used to fill them with 2 or 3 different flavors of jams and jellies. 5 stars

  Bebe in PA  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
This was an easy recipe and turned out great. I needed more than 3/4 C of chopped walnuts - at least a cup. Another option for the center is to use apricot preserves or after they are cooked my Mom used to fill them with colored red or green icing for the holidays! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 22, 2004
Would make this again.
this was a nice recipe... I really loved the taste. This is somthing my whole family loved. I will for sure make them again... If i did not, my family will be upset.:) 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS