Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Creme de Menthe Squares


16-25 of 27 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in ny  Dec 17, 2003
Would not make this again.
I was very disappointed with this recipe. Thought it would be a good way to use up my creme de menthe but I will keep searching for other recipes. The middle stays gooey so you can't even cut it into squares even after refrigeration. 1 star

  Jackie in Connecticut  Dec 9, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these last Christmas. I'm about to make them again. They're the best--well worth the time it takes to make them, and easy to do. I'm going to try using chocolate graham cracker crumbs this time, but the original recipe really doesn't need improving. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Saskatchewan  Dec 3, 2003
Would make this again.
Made it and it is fabulous, very reminiscent of my childhood with many baking aunts, grandmothers and mom.

I assumed that like a true alfredo sauce, the fact that you put the egg in right after you remove it from heat, the continued heat transfer from the butter, which remains hot for a long time after being removed from heat would suffice to ensure the egg was not raw but rather soft in texture yet cooked.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Nov 10, 2003
Would make this again.
I'm concerned about this recipe calling for egg, but no baking. I baked my crust for about 10 minutes, just to be safe, and they turned out great. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Aug 16, 2003
Would not make this again.
I've made Creme de Menth Squares w/o Creme de Menthe, but with good old-fashioned mint extract and cream. They had a much crisper taste, like the mellowness of a melon compared with the bite of an orange, and the kids could eat them too. The clashing taste of graham crackers with mint is unpleasant and unrefreshing as well. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Pompano Beach, FL  Feb 12, 2003
Would make this again.
wow! AMAZING! They are very rich, they were a huge hit and a great new addition to my christmas cookie list! 5 stars

  donna wheeler in windsor ont  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
made them and they tasted great will make them again 5 stars

  Ann Barczewski in Fair Hill, MD  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
Made these this weekend and we all loved them. I cut them too big and had to go back and cut again because they were so rich! A real hit! 5 stars

  L Hill in Pa.  Dec 5, 2002
Would make this again.
Afraid of the raw egg in the crust, I baked the crust for 10 mins. at 350. Cooled and continued on. Very tasty. 5 stars

  Karen Drinkwalter in London, Ontario  Nov 24, 2002
Would make this again.
These are really yummy especially if you like the taste of mint and chocolate put together.....
DELICIOUS
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS