Christmas-Cookies.com

10 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Creme de Menthe Squares


6-15 of 27 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Tina in Superior  Nov 10, 2008
Would make this again.
I make these every year and these are a hit 5 stars

  Ninabeth in Dartmouth Ma  Jan 4, 2008
Would make this again.
I have made Christmas cookie plates for years and added this recipe a couple of years back to rave reviews. It is the last cookie that I make as they are difficult to defend from the "cookie tasters" who raid my kitchen. For a nice pink contrast batch I substitute a deep red liquor like pomegranate for the creme de menthe and add a drop or two of peppermint extract to the filling. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Greensboro, North Carolina  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
This wonderful recipe will go into my permanent file. I took the advice of the previous reviewer and baked the crust. 5 stars

  sarah in Colorado  Nov 21, 2005
Would make this again.
Making them again this year - Huge success - would recommend the white creme de menthe not the green. 5 stars

  Darlene in Victoria  Nov 15, 2005
Would make this again.
I loved these! They are easy to make and taste great! I wouldn't advise letting the kids lick the beaters from the filling...I thought of that too late. Ha Ha. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania  Dec 29, 2004
Would make this again.
Excellent receipe! I did not bake the crust, not thinking about the raw egg being in there. I will next time though. 5 stars

  Pam in Florida  Dec 21, 2004
Would make this again.
This is such an easy cookie bar. It's great for chocolate, mint lovers like myself. It will look great on my Christmas goody platter. Enjoy! 5 stars

  Ruth in Ohio  Jul 26, 2004
Would make this again.
I really liked this recipe. It is very pretty with the green layer between the chocolate layers. I did bake the bottom layer for a few minutes because of the raw egg before adding other two layers. Also, I found it necessary to add more powdered sugar to the creme de menthe layer so it was firm enough to cut. 5 stars

  Alma in Colorado  Dec 22, 2003
Would make this again.
Excellent cookie for adult taste, my friends and co-workers loved them, and they look Christmas-like. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in indiana  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
This is my absolute FAVORITE candy recipe-- it's fairly simple, and one of the most delicious things I've ever tasted. And the green creme de menthe makes it festive for holiday baking... 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS