Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Thumbprint Cookies

Thumbprint Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-53 of 53 reviews   << Previous

  A cookie baker in Windsor, Va.  Dec 1, 2005
Would make this again.
These cookies are delicious. I roll mine in coconut and use strawberry jam. My husband is not a cookie eater but LOVES these. 5 stars

  Betty in Chelsea, Okla  Nov 26, 2005
Would make this again.
I used to make these when I worked in the bakery but I used the chocolate icing that they used for the donuts and squeezed them from a decorators bag. You can use the chocolate icing from a can if you like. 5 stars

  Nikki in Wisconsin  Nov 26, 2005
Would make this again.
I test baked these for an exchange this year, and considering the results, will do it for all 10 dozen I'm going to exchange. EXCELLENT and FUN to make! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in AZ  Dec 24, 2004
Would make this again.
My family loves these cookies. We make them at least every christmas, and many times throughout the year. We use Red Rasberry preserves, and always put it in before we bake. 5 stars

  Becky Petersen in Valparaiso, IN  Dec 23, 2004
Would make this again.
I loved them. They were simply delicious.
Deffiently would bake them again. All my families I sent out cookie tins asked me for the receipe. I put the jams in after baking them.

Wonderful,
Becky
5 stars

  Christy in NW Indiana  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
I chose 5 cookies to bake and these are my favorites. (All turned out awesome!) You must put the jelly in before you bake. That's the way to go! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washinton  Dec 21, 2004
Would make this again.
A famly favorite. Any preserve will work, but we like the Marionberry. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Apr 8, 2004
Would make this again.
These are delicious! I like to use seedless raspberry jam and walnuts with these, and bake them with the jam so they don't get so messy and I can store them already made. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS