Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Thumbprint Cookies

Thumbprint Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 53 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  christen g in burbank, ca  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
great recipe.....always loved TP cookies since i was a kid. my mother's version, which i personally love, is that the cookies are rolled in crushed corn flakes (not frosted flakes), instead of nuts. try it! i highly recommend mint jelly for the centers of some, the green is very "Christmas-y".

thanks!
5 stars

  Joel Kouyoumjian in South Portland, ME  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
Fantastic! Mom used to make virtually the same thing and called 'em Jolly Jellies. Trouble is, they disappear before they get cool enough to put in a tin! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in kentucky  Dec 10, 2007
Would make this again.
My whole family loves these cookies. Instead of filling the thumbprint with jam I filled it with icing. Very good 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Nov 9, 2007
Would make this again.
I have been making these for years and sometimes use melted chocolate for the middle instead of jam. Sometimes I just dip the tops in the egg whites and then the nuts because its less messy. 5 stars

  MRS.CHERYL THOMPSON in Penna  Oct 28, 2007
Would make this again.
This was great. I added the jelly and then baked the cookies, saved time and turned out great. This cookies is a winner. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Atlanta, GA  Aug 15, 2007
Would make this again.
I made these today and as soon as they cooled my sister snatched them up. They taste incredible and I will definitely make them again soon. 5 stars

  Jean in Asheville,nc  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
My daughter loves to fill these cookies,and my husband loves to eat them. When we make them we have to hurry to get them put away or they will be gone as soon as we get them out of the oven. 5 stars

  Lisa in Corona, California  Nov 20, 2006
Would make this again.
I have been making this recipe for 20 years, and every year the request for them get bigger and bigger. This cookie is a MUST try for everybaker and cookie lover everywhere! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Windsor, Ontario, Canada  Nov 18, 2006
Would make this again.
This recipe has been my 5 kids favourite for going on 45 years!!! It's easy to make and delicious. Today, I'm making them with my grandchild. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in ct  Oct 5, 2006
Would make this again.
I LOVE THESE COOKIES.
Christmas cookies are so good and these are amazing AND easy to make. I DEFINITELY reccomend them to anyone. Happy holidays :)
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS