Christmas-Cookies.com

65 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Thumbprint Cookies

Thumbprint Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 53 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Sara Lynn in California  Dec 13, 2008
Would make this again.
Best recipe to make these cookies and my family love them. 5 stars

  Maddison Kently  Nov 22, 2008
Would not make this again.
These are the grossest cookies I've ever tasted!!!! I'll never cook these again! 1 star

  A cookie baker in philippines  Nov 22, 2008
Would make this again.
delicious and very pretty 5 stars

  Michelle in Winnipeg, Canada  Nov 17, 2008
Would make this again.
My Grandma calls these "Thimble cookies" and uses almond extract instead of vanilla. Nice variation. 5 stars

  Marisa  Dec 25, 2007
Would make this again.
These are definitely a favorite I've been making for years. I always put the jam in before baking - helps it set into the cookie & makes it easier to store. I never cook them for 16 minutes though - more like 8 or 9. I think I might make them smaller. 5 stars

  Carri Jo is like Whoa! in Kentucky!  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
My Grandma made these EVERY year but not the jam part (eww). We put different colors of icing made out of milk and powered sugar. My whole family loves them! Try them!! 5 stars

  Jennifer in NC  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
These Cookies are very good. I will for sure make these cookies again. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Albuquerque  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
I put a large chocolate chip in the thumbprint before cherry preserves and then baked. Yum, cherry chocolate goodness. 5 stars

  Ann in Virginia  Dec 20, 2007
Would make this again.
To save time I put eggs and nuts in dough. Still delicious. Making the dough a day ahead also helps. More fun for another day with the grandkids. 5 stars

  Amy in NH  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies are awesome! Delicious, not overly sweet, yummy! And my son loves helping to make them.

My only complaint is I found them time consuming. If anyone knows a faster way to roll all those little balls, let me know!
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS