Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Peanut Butter Cornflake Drops


16-25 of 36 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Lily in Texas  Jan 3, 2008
Would make this again.
Great treat, turned out good! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Seattle  Dec 23, 2007
Would not make this again.
Mine turned out the same way - sticky and very difficult to remove from either foil or wax paper. I should've tried the greased cookie sheet, but it's done now. They are alright, not my favorite, but easy to make. 2 stars

  Katherine Brown in Corpus Christi Texas  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
I had fun making these cookies. I made a mess transfering them from the pot to the foil. I added hershey candy bars. turned out great. I will make it again for the church gathering 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 20, 2007
Would make this again.
My guess is that you used corn/veggie oil. Make sure you use corn SYRUP not corn or any other kind of oil. Oil will make it sticky and runny. Easy to make and turn out good! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in St.Paul,MN  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
These are a favorite of my husbands. My mother-in-law always made them, but without a recipe. We have not had them since she passed away. It brings back warm memories to make them myself. Thank you for the recipe.
Merry Christmas!!!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Yuma, AZ  Nov 11, 2007
Would make this again.
This is very easy to make and a delicious treat. Would not recommend the wax paper though, it got stuck to almost every piece. Try a slightly greased cookie sheet instead. It's a perfect snack and goes great with a cold glass of milk! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Oregon  Nov 1, 2007
Would make this again.
This recipe is awesome! Very easy to make and not alot of mess. Peanut butter comes out of the measuring cup easier if you use it for the corn syrup first! I doubled it (using the full 8 cups of flakes) and still had to add about 3/4 cup extra corn flakes and I also used real butter instead of margarine. Very good!! 5 stars

  Kay in FL  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
I make these as a bar cookie and top with a mixture of semi-sweet chocolate chips and butterscotch chips. This is a long time family favorite! 5 stars

  Becky in Florida in Florida  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
These candies are a classic to me! I've been making them with my mom since I was a kid. It was actually the first recipe that I learned because it was so easy and very delicious! Definitely reccomend for moms teaching their youngin's fun in the kitchen. 5 stars

  Ellen in Allentown, PA  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
I made these last year for a cookies exchange! Everybody loved them. Make sure you let them harden before you try to remove them! 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS