Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pumpkin Spritz


6-15 of 17 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Cj in California  Dec 15, 2009
Would make this again.
I really like them. I would make them again. I followed the tips of other bakers. But I would not chill the dough next time. I rolled them and then press a Christmas tree on them. They looked and tasted good. They also made about 6 dozen. My cookie press was missing a piece. 5 stars

  cookie monster in MD  Nov 22, 2009
Would not make this again.
still can't get these to work! I just finished up a batch of chocolate spritz cookies and they were great. These I can't even get out of the press. The dough squeezes out but doesn't stick to the pan. I tried adding flour, then adding more pumpkin, the even more flour, then butter, then sugar, and more flour. nothing is working. I'm about to resort to rolling dough balls. My pans are not greased, tried aluminum foil, and tried chilling the dough. good luck to anybody who attempts these!! 1 star

  A cookie baker in WA  Nov 18, 2008
Would not make this again.
Terrible. I make spritz cookies every year and wanted to try something new. These are NOT spritz cookies. Way too sticky to use with a press, even after adding more flour. I also add more sugar and spice because other reviews said they were bland, yet they were still bland. I rolled them into balls and rolled them in nutmeg and sugar, then flatened them with a glass. They were cake like then a cookie. Don't waste your time. 1 star

  Aine in Florida  Nov 16, 2008
Would make this again.
I found chilling the dough made it less sticky, worked fine in my press but they were very bland. I would increase the pumpkin and the spices and maybe a bit more sugar but probably wont make this again 2 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 15, 2008
Would not make this again.
Not nearly sweet enough! too sticky to use cookie press. Unclear how much pumpkin to use. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in medina,ny  Nov 13, 2008
Would make this again.
i love making press cookies these are the best ones ive found. when i was a kid my mom always had me using jello in my press cookies i never cared for them! 5 stars

  SJ in Sagamihara, JP  Dec 30, 2007
Would not make this again.
These cookies were bland and the dough was diffcult to use with the press. If I were to make this again, I would not use the cookie press and I would add 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. And the cream cheese frosting would be a delightful addition. 1 star

  DT in Battle Ground, WA  Oct 17, 2007
Would not make this again.
I was really disappointed. At room temperature, the dough would not stick to the recommended baking sheet when I tried to get it out of the press. After trying a baking stone, a silicone cookie sheet and a non stick sheet, I finally gave up on the press and flattened rolled balls instead. They came out tasting like paste. No flavor at all. I won't be making this one again. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Chicago IL  Dec 6, 2006
Would not make this again.
These were ok. The cookies remain soft and they are bland. My family loves pumpkin anything but they did not like these. I would try sandwiching them with cream cheese frosting and they might be better. 2 stars

  james in west-pittston-pa  Nov 20, 2005
Would make this again.
We tried this and it was good. Will be doing it throughout the season. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS