Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Spritz

Spritz	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

76-85 of 165 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Laura Lee in Massachusetts  Dec 24, 2008
Would make this again.
I have a cookie press that I've used successfully for years, but this year I couldn't find my instructions/recipe. I looked online, and tried another recipe that was disastrous, which was a pain because I was trying to make them with my preschoolers. Today, I found this recipe, and it worked out really well! Quick/easy to make, no refrigerating of the dough, it pressed well and the cookies are yum!!! So, I packed the recipe into my cookie press--next year with the kids!!! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Dec 24, 2008
Would make this again.
This is an old family favorite! To me, Christmas HAS to have cookie press spritz (with almond extract, of course!) cookies! 5 stars

  christie in comptonnnn  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
this cookies warm my compton heart. they make life worth living. thank you 5 stars

  Chuck Laird in Galloway, NJ  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
Really good! My daughters and I used a different recipe last year and they didn't hold their shape like these do. I also used a vanilla/almond combination which worked very well. This recipe will be a Christmas standard in our home for years to come. Thank you. I LOVE this site! 5 stars

  Lorrie Hess in Texas Hill Country  Dec 18, 2008
Would make this again.
Finally, we found a recipe that works easily and is delicious too! My girls and I tried two others before we found this one. We finally found out why a cookie press is so much fun! 5 stars

   Dec 17, 2008
Would make this again.
very good cookies!!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NJ  Dec 14, 2008
Would make this again.
Delicious and easy! I needed a recipe to make with my 7 year old girls and use our manual cookie press for the first time. They really enjoyed the instant gratification (and we had all of the ingredients in the house). 5 stars

  Teresa in KL- Germany  Dec 13, 2008
Would make this again.
I picked this out for a quick, easy recipe...and it was just that. It is great. I switched the vanilla for a vanilla/almond mix. But, all the same, fantastic and simple. I, too, made them in red (wreaths), green (trees), and yellow (stars). So easy, my husband even helped. I will make them for many Christmases to come. 5 stars

   Dec 12, 2008
Would make this again.
these are the best cookies i ever made. 5 stars

  Paul Reigle in Arizona  Dec 11, 2008
Would make this again.
They are an almost melt-in-your-mouth treat. I do them in red, green and yellow. You can also do a red core with green wrapped around it and use your wreath disk. The result looks like you spent a lot of time making wreaths with red berries on them. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS