Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Spritz

Spritz	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 165 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2009
Would make this again.
Thank you- I finally did not have to throw out most of the dough. I added alomond extract as suggested T the cookies turned out great 5 stars

  Mark Janes in Sonoma County, CA  Dec 12, 2009
Would make this again.
I Googled "Cookie Press Recipes" and this recipe came up. I followed the recipe exactly and the dough produced worked well in my cookie press and tasted very good. It produces 48 cookies plus a few samples for the chef in my press.Just be sure to thoroughly cream the butter/sugar mix. 5 stars

  Arlene in West Virginia  Dec 7, 2009
Would make this again.
My youngest daughter is serving in Iraq this Christmas and I had lost this receipe,one of her favorites as a child, thank you it turned out great. I will include it with other homemade favorites I am sending to her. 5 stars

  Stephanie Ford in glenview  Dec 5, 2009
Would not make this again.
This recipe was awful. The dough was thick and would not go through my cookie press. Save your time and money!

  DEBBIE in MICHIGAN  May 2, 2009
Would make this again.
This is the best Saturday morning recipe to do with the grandkids. They love going to grandma's house to bake. They promise their teachers cookies if their dad doesn't eat them all. 5 stars

  Dale  Mar 14, 2009
Would make this again.
Great recipe for my cookie press..I'll make these again and again! 5 stars

  Linda in Georgia  Feb 8, 2009
Would make this again.
This was an easy recipe. The consistency was just right to be able to pipe through the cookie press...cookies came out beatiful, defined and they also tasted great...depending on the oven and bakeware you use, you might need to adjust the baking time, so they they will not be white and look raw....in our oven it took 10 mins per batch! GREAT RECIPE! 4 stars

   Jan 13, 2009
Would make this again.
I have been making these spritz cookies for more than 20 years. My children, who are now all grown, still look forward to my baking these cookies Christmas time. They are delicious and so easy to make. 5 stars

  Serrena in Fremont, Ca  Dec 29, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies were light and flaky. They were also extremely easy to make.

My 10 year old son had so much fun pressing out the first batch that he insisted on making a second batch of cookies.

In the second batch we substituted the vanilla for a tsp of orange extract and added 1/8 tsp of cloves. This gave the cookies an extra twist of holiday flavor.
5 stars

   Dec 28, 2008
Would make this again.
These were the best spritz cookies that I've ever made. My entire family had only positive responses in the taste and goodness department. I will defidentally save this recipe and use it over and over again. AMAZING! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS