Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Spritz

Spritz	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

56-65 of 165 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Nov 19, 2010
Would make this again.
yes we have been making spritz cookies for over fifty years they are a family favorite you can add any flavortngs to chang the flavor of the cookie ex:orange flavoring 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 1, 2010
Would make this again.
Just used this recipe for the 1st time last night and the cookies came out phenomenal! They were absolutely delicious and worked fantastic in my cookie press. I had absolutely no problem getting the cookies to come out perfect looking from the press. I did change the recipe slightly in where it called for 2 tsp of vanilla extract; I used 1 tsp vanilla extract and 1 tsp almond extract. Gave the cookies a wonderful nutty taste. Very yummy! 5 stars

  CANDICE MARTINEZ in BOONE,COLO  Apr 22, 2010
Would make this again.
THESE COOKIES ARE REALLY EASY, NOT TO MENTION GOOD!!!!! 5 stars

  mom in pottstown pa  Feb 10, 2010
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. It is simple and requires ingredients I always have on hand. The only problem is that I can't walk past the plate without taking one (or three) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in il  Jan 10, 2010
Would make this again.
they are great 5 stars

  Karen in Northeast PA  Dec 26, 2009
Would make this again.
Dough was great, cookies a bit sticky so I refrigerated it. Cookies tasted rather bland. Would not make these again unless I adjusted the recipe. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Monmouth County, NJ  Dec 24, 2009
Would make this again.
Quick and easy recipe. Great to do with kids who don't want to wait for dough to refridgerate, comes through the press easier than any other recipe I've used before. This is our new spritz staple. Came back to make another batch on Christmas Eve for the big guy himself. 5 stars

  Bernie in Michigan  Dec 23, 2009
Would make this again.
I got the bright idea to make cookies for Santa while my 2 year old was awake. These are the easiest cookies I've ever made. I threw the ingredients together and let the KitchenAide do the rest. The first batch came out of the oven less than 10 minutes ago. If they taste as good tomorrow as they do right now, I will be making these cookies every year!!! The first and last time I tried using the cookie press it was a disaster. This time...it was a breeze. I even let my son press the cookies!!! 5 stars

  Courtney in Pennsylvania  Dec 21, 2009
Would make this again.
Two things I'd add to this recipe:

1. If your dough is too warm/soft, it'll come out all funny from the press and misshapen. It's too warm! Pop the press preloaded with your dough in the fridge for 15 minutes to chill it so it becomes the right consistency. It'll also make it easier to work with on the pan.

2. Add your food coloring to the butter/sugar/egg mixture. It'll disperse in the final dough much better and won't look streaky.
4 stars

  Lisa P. in France  Dec 19, 2009
Would make this again.
This was my first time using a cookie press. I doubled the spritz recipe and added green food coloring to half the batch to make Christmas trees, and I was so pleased with the results. the dough came out of the press very easily, the cookies looked great and most importantly they were delicious. I did have to reduce the cooking time by a couple of minutes to avoid getting brown Christmas trees, but this was the fault of my new oven not the reciple. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS