Christmas-Cookies.com

36 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Spritz

Spritz	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 165 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 12, 2010
Would make this again.
Made my first batch today, and they're gone already. So I made a second batch to bring to work. Very easy recipe and the dough was perfect for my cookie press. 5 stars

  Zanner in Alaska  Dec 11, 2010
Would make this again.
If the dough is too soft put it in the fridge for a while to firm it up. 5 stars

  Olivia in Pennsylvania  Dec 9, 2010
Would make this again.
These were easy, beautiful and yummy. I followed the recipe with no changes, and the cookies slid right off the pan!In my oven it only took 6 minutes until the edges were golden. I'll make these every year. My daughters helped me and couldn't believe how pretty they turned out. 5 stars

  texasmom in TX  Dec 7, 2010
Would make this again.
This is the classic spritz cookie recipe I grew up loving. This recipe turned out great and yields 40-45 cookies...depending on how many uglies you make! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 6, 2010
Would make this again.
why is it people omit the amount that a recipe will make?? 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 5, 2010
Would make this again.
Would possibly make again
I used this recipe today, I would suggest not making them with whole grain four. Does not taste very good, however later on I made them with regular flour and they were brilliant
5 stars

  cookie monsters in Michigan  Dec 4, 2010
Would not make this again.
Very easy recipe. Not bad,the dough did seem a little soft. Some of the cookies came out flat and were crumbly. Flavor was good, just had a hard time getting the dough to hold it's shape. Not sure if I will try this again? 3 stars

  Patricia  Dec 2, 2010
Would not make this again.
Delicious really easy to make, but mine kind of melted, they didn't hold their shape at all, and are very very crumbly! 2 stars

  Me  Nov 28, 2010
Would make this again.
Was very ease, worked really well in the press & they were very good. I think I may have added a tad too much flour, so they were a little dry, but we will drizzle a little icing on them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NJ  Nov 27, 2010
Would make this again.
I love these delicous cookies they make my mouth pop with joy, every christmas the cookies we make are Spritz, my favorite. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS